We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and very friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lot 104

Lot 104
Lot 104 the esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 102 restaurants in Mooloolaba
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Byron Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Went here with my son for breakfast one morning, he had pancakes, I had a small vego dish and coffee. I really enjoyed it. You order at the counter and they bring it over, we both had a nice relaxing morning. He wanted a milkshake and they offered for him to go to Gloria Jeans next door and get something from there, or he could make a cold milk choc drink. We went with his creation and it was yum. Would come back anytime. Very friendly and appreciative of your custom.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    29
    26
    11
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great people watching spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great coffee in a good location where you can sit and read the paper (provided free) overf your coffee and watch the world go by. Plenty of eye candy of both genders.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Popular spot and you can see why”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Great place for coffee, breakfast, fast wifi and great nachos on Tuesday nights! Staff are cool but also efficient and working hard. Good wine list too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We arrived on a Friday night for dinner we had a very warm & friendly welcome from the host the meal was very enjoyable
We then continued our evening into bar area overall had a great night
A big thank you to the host/security guy for making our night a memorable one



    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
422 helpful votes 422 helpful votes
“Consistently good coffee, stylish cafe, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Had coffees from here at least 4 times while in Mooloolaba and they were consistently very good; this must be why there is quite a long queue for take away coffees. Ate in only once which was for breakfast and the food was pretty good. The cafe is quite stylish and the waiters are all very friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lot 104 also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Lot 104? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lot 104, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.