We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort to your Saves list
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
wellington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

Great location if you want to be where it all happens in Mooloolaba. The Mantra is located across the road from the beach with great views if you are high enough. Central location means restaurants, supermarket, etc is right on your doorstep
We stayed for a week, and got a newly renovated room, fresh coat of paint and new furniture. Although we did hear a couple complain about their room, which was one of the ones not renovated, so maybe its the luck of the draw.
The service was at times lacking, but all in all not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    296
    93
    22
    20
See reviews for
114
339
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We enjoyed everything about out stay - the location on the esplanade, opposite the beach, and amongst the cafes and shops; the shopping mall underneath the hotel; Coles next door; a 5-min walk to bus stop to visit Sunshine Plaza in Maroochydore; spacious, clean apartment with minor view of water (will book a sea view room next time), and all staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. It also helped that the weather was warm and sunny throughout. We went to the Surf Club a few times for their good value buffet roast dinners. We purposely didn't hire a car or book any tours as we both needed a relaxing break, and this was the perfect location for doing nothing.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stayed for a week between Christmas and New Year and paid top $. It was supposed to be a special treat for New Years - we'd stayed at the hotel six years ago and it had been good back then. This time hotel was noisy, wasn't properly cleaned, furnishing were outdated and stained. On top of that the staff were stressed out and it showed in the poor service. Final straw was being locked out of our room at 7am on the day of checkout and this happened to heaps of guests who were also trying to check out!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

During our trip to Bribane, we plan a 2 night stay at Mantra Mooloolaba,Sunshine Coast. We booked a 2 bedroom apartments through our travel agent back home. It has a decent kitchen, dining, living area and a long balcony. With a unit given on the 13th Floor, we had the best of Ocean and Pool View. My family were impressed with the layout & cleanliness of the apartment. Alfresco style restaurants, cafes and clubs are just a walk away. And not forgetting, a Coles supermarket just behind the Mantra.
Will surely be back again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

We stayed in a 1 Bedroom Studio apartment for 3 nights in June. The room was quite adequate - having a balcony overlooking the water (amazing view), kitchenette, spa, small tv and bedroom. On the plus side, the location is fantastic - you can literally walk downstairs and have all the shops, restaurants, cafes and beach you could ever want. On the negative side, the bed was TERRIBLE - very uncomfortable, cheap, unsupported and sagged so much in the middle you felt like you were sleeping on a slope.

The parking facilities were very good, and there is a Coles supermarket next door which is very handy.

All in all, we had a good time, although we didn't sleep very well. Would recommend the hotel to others on the proviso that they request a decent bed.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

I originally booked other accommodation for our trip in Maroochydore before discovering trip advisor by accident. After reading the poor reviews on the accommodation I had booked, I cancelled that and went with the great reviews on the Mantra. We weren't dissapointed. The location was fantasic. Right on the doorstep of all the restaurants and shops along the strip. The apartment was clean and had a great balcony with amazing ocean views. The staff very very friendly and it was nice and quiet. The only dissapointing thing was some of the gym equipment needed repair. I would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane Cove, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

This is a really great place to stay in Mooloolaba. We almost didn't stay here after reading some poor reviews but are happy we decided to take the punt. It has to be noted that these are really serviced apartments and not 5 star hotel rooms so there are signs of being lived in. If I owned the apartment we stayed in I would rip up the carpet and put in floorboards but a few stains on the carpet was not a great problem.The views are sensational, the location is second to none and the staff are great. We have two young children and found it very beneficial to be completely self contained and such a short walk to the beach and shops. The pool and spa are excellent too.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. For those that want to explore the Sunshine Coast, take a walk along the beautiful Mooloolaba beachfront, voted the best in the region, or visit one of the many tourist attractions found close by including Australia Zoo, UnderWater World or the Eumundi Markets. Mantra Mooloolaba Beach offers the ideal base for Sunshine Coast accommodation. Unless otherwise stated all rates are weekly service. Daily service available upon request at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.