We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort to your Saves list
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed in room 1112. One of the most comfortable beds we have slept in and the room had a lovely view and had a nice bathroom with a great spa bath.The only problem which we advised on leaving was with a noisy A/C which we only used while sleeping so it was not too much of a concern.The carpet has a hole at the opening onto the balcony and really needs replacing.We were on the whole pleased with the room and must praise the welcome we received and for the lovely bottle of ' sparkly' that was sent to our room with the compliments of the staff with a card when they discovered that it was my wife's birthday. Thank you again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Crompvoets F

I am pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us during her birthday and that you also enjoyed the complimentary bottle of sparkling sent up for her.
Thank you for your feedback to us regarding the air conditioning unit as that does allow maintenance to attend to it before the next guest arrives.
The carpet is due for refurbishment shortly so hopefully if you come back and stay with us again soon it will be as good as new!

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach.

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    319
    100
    23
    20
See reviews for
123
370
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

There are three Mantra’s within a block of one another in Mooloolaba. The Mantra Sirocco does not take overnight bookings, requiring a minimum 2 night stay. So, we ended up at the Mooloolaba Beach Resort located just a short distance back from the seafront. It is still in a very central location with easy café, restaurant and beach access.

Check in was ordinary with the front desk staff barely polite and not really interested in their job.

Parking was secure and located under the building adjacent to the Coles supermarket.

Stepping out of the lift we found the corridors to be dark and somewhat dingy. Our unit, several floors up, directly overlooked the beach with a fantastic ocean view!

A round spa set into the middle of the room dominated the entire space. Nothing like being in full view as you shower! Its high vertical sides made relaxing virtually impossible.

Check out took quite some time as the front desk was understaffed.

Overall a satisfactory stay but we wouldn’t hurry back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Freo Creatures,

Thank you with providing us with a review. I am pleased that you did enjoyed some aspects of our property during your stay. I do apologise however that you found some of the of the aspects of our property not to your expectations.

We hope that you do return to Mooloolaba one day soon, if not to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, to perhaps Mantra Sirocco.

Kind Regards,

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We asked for a quiet Ocean View room and that's exactly what we got. The room was lovely and clean and the bed was so comfortable, I had the best sleep! Facilities were good, we had a swim in the outdoor pool, was lovely. The room also had a balcony so we were able to have lunch whilst overlooking the ocean, stunning! Check in was 1400 and we happenned to turn up at 1300 and they let us check in early which was great! Our car was accommodated safely in the capark close by. Service at reception fantastic, no delays, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Sharon C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a lovely review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our property and its facilities so much while you were with us!

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Southern Highlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I loved this place!

We stayed here with our 2 year old son. We wanted a low level room and we originally given a room on the 2nd floor. We started to settle in when we realised that there was no sofa bed for our son as we had requested. This was sorted our so quickly. We were given a choice of 3 other rooms and were offered to see them before we made our decision. We choose a room on the 3rd floor which was in the middle on the floor and had a direct view over the pool and a great outlook to the beach.

We swam in the outdoor pool straight away and also had a spa before going out to dinner. We used this pool morning, noon and afternoon every day as well as the beach. It's a great sunny location with lots of shelter provided and a BBQ area as well. The spa was out of action twice whilst we were there but I do know that these things require regular cleaning and maintenance so we were pleased to see that they were being looked after and kept clean.

Our room was great. Our son slept on a comfortable sofa bed and we slept at the other end of the room in a very comfortable bed but gosh the pillows were hard. The shower is weird, with a view out into the kitchen and you can look at the ocean whilst in the shower. We didn't care at all and our son thought it was fantastic!

Great location and easy walk through to the shops, restaurants and the beach.

All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful particularly Jac who helped get us settled into our room/s on check-in. During our stay we requested more towels and toilet paper and they were all proved with friendly service.

We very much recommend this property and I know that we will be staying here again, hopefully before the year ends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Kimmybigbuy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your stay with us at Mantra Mooloolaba. Such a through review of our services and faciltiies is greatly appreicated. I'm so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that your family was able to have such an enjoyable stay at our property!
We do hope to see you again soon and that you will continue to have such great experiences with us here in Mooloolaba!

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a really nice time here, stayed in a 1 bedroom ocean view apartment with my wife and toddler. The room was nicely laid out with an interesting open shower that allowed views out to the ocean. The bedroom itself was quite small and I think next time we would pay the extra for a 2 bedroom apartment. This is a full self contained set up so if you stay for less than 8 nights they don't make up you room which would have been nice after maybe 4 nights. The main downside here was the pool, it is quite small and due to its location it is almost always in the shade.
The staff were always friendly and helpful with great suggestions about where to eat and the Sunday markets. All in all a good stay just a few things they could have done better.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Jal1982,

Thank you Jal1982 for taking the time to provide us with a review. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the majority of your stay with a few minor let downs.
I hope that you and your family will return to our property one day soon, perhaps in a 2 bedroom apartment and you will be able to throughly enjoy a true Mantra Mooloolaba experience.
I am pleased though that our staff were able to be of assistance in providing guidence for local attractions and restuarants.

Kind Regards,

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Have done many short stays in the area in the past as we have relatives here. This one has been one of the best places to stay. It's in the heart of things: shopping, cafés, swimming pool and beach just a two min stroll away. Beautiful balcony location on 3rd floor overlooking pool and ocean. Great space allows for comfort. Some have complained of noise but we found it very quiet and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Anne T,

Thank you for your lovely review! We are glad that you fully enjoyed our wonderful facilities here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, even the view from the shower!
We look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.

Jaime Dieckmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrara, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here for one night with my husband and our 6 week old baby. Mentioned when booking that we had a new baby, however we were put in a level 3 room overlooking the carpark right next to the local pub. This was very loud, there were various fights and police arriving all throughout the night. As I'm sure you're all aware, this kind of noise is not great for a new baby and we didn't get any sleep until the noise finally stopped at 3.30am. Perhaps a higher room or room on the other side of the building would have been more appropriate. Other then that- the room was great, nice and spacious, cold air con, spa bath & comfy beds! Would stay here again but if you are traveling with a child, I would recommend asking for a room away from the noisy carpark.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime D, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Samantha H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we do appreciate your comments. I do apologise that that the noise from next door did disturb you during your stay with us.Unfortunately even though we wouldn't be able to control the noise that sometimes occurs, had you made us aware of your discomfort we would have been more than happy to try and find a solution for you as we do have a 24hr reception.
I am sorry that it did make your stay unpleasant, but we do look forward to welcoming your family back to Mantra Mooloolaba again one day soon so your experience can be more restful and relaxed.

Kind Regards

Jaime Dieckmann
Acting Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles On The Beach Mooloolaba
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#11 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. For those that want to explore the Sunshine Coast, take a walk along the beautiful Mooloolaba beachfront, voted the best in the region, or visit one of the many tourist attractions found close by including Australia Zoo, UnderWater World or the Eumundi Markets. Mantra Mooloolaba Beach offers the ideal base for Sunshine Coast accommodation. Unless otherwise stated all rates are weekly service. Daily service available upon request at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.