We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort to your Saves list
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Highlights are the location, indoor pool which is very warm and spa with a view. Downsides were the rooms were tired looking. Scuff marks on walls needed cleaning or reprinting. Couch needed replacing. Washing machine was incredibly difficult to use. There was no DVD player either. Overall enjoyable stay but will probably try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Loukady
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, and it's unfortunate to hear that there were some aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with. Thank you for raising these concerns, which will be addressed with our teams, and we hope you will allow us to demonstrate the true spirit of Mantra Resorts Hospitality when you next decide to holiday.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    319
    100
    23
    20
See reviews for
123
370
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights for a short escape. The rooms are well appointed and well maintained. We enjoyed the pool complex and a spa in the evening. Great location in the heart of Mooloolaba with restaurants close and beautiful beach walks in both directions.

Room Tip: Well worth an ocean view room to watch the sunrise from your deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear PacificTonz
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I am delighted to hear you found our apartments well appointed and were able to enjoy our facilities.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach again in the future.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Being in the business of accommodation we were particularly looking for similar advantages of rest, relaxation and romantic stay. I am so glad we picked Mantra Mooloolaba. We choose the ocean view high floor. Perfect weather [before the storm] beautiful sea views and comfy surrounds and a variety of places to eat.
Service was fast and friendly.
The only disadvantage was the bedroom was right beside the entrance door of the apartment which was a little uncomfortable but nothing compared to our view and relaxation. We would certainly return for another break here.

Room Tip: choose a ocean view high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Spaviews
We are delighted you took the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I am pleased your expectations were met for your romantic getaway.
It is great to hear the service was fast and friendly and you were able to enjoy our fantastic location.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach again soon.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed on the 10th floor and the views just made our stay so relaxed. Some furnishings and beddings may need a bit of updating (washing machine showing rust on the outside and linens weren't so white anymore). Generally the place was clean, except for a roach that showed up while my husband was in the shower/spa. Centralised, with lots of variety of restaurants to choose from. So close to the beach and transport. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Dian I
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach and I am delighted to hear you will recommend us to your friends.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach again soon.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Mantra is a top location being just above the Coles supermarket and plenty of shops including BWS and great little cafes. The rooms were refurbished about 3-4 years ago so are looking a little tired e.g. the walls need a bit of paint etc. The furniture's wearing quite well. Pools were nice. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Jemmz88
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach and I'm delighted to hear you find the location a top spot! I am pleased you enjoyed our facilities and the staff were friendly.
I have noted your comments regarding the condition of the room and will address these concerns with our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, should your travels bring you back to the Sunshine Coast.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Always a bit hesitant with other accommodation considering our business is first class B&B.
We needed a break and some where to relax without being right in the maddening crowd. The views were great every day of sailing boats and ocean liners in the distance.
The reception was attentive. The lounge-kitchen was lovely and clean. Bedroom was a little squeezy right beside the entrance door. Over all w would stay here again for a short break not far from home when we want a seaside fix.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear ArtisanSpaViews
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I am delighted to hear you would stay with us again in the future.
It's great to read that you found the apartment to be lovely and clean and you were able to enjoy the wonderful views from your balcony.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach when you next decide to have a mini-break.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at the Mantra Mooloolaba on the 10th Feb and found it to be very good! We were on the 8th Floor and had lovely views out to the ocean. The rooms themselves are quite nice and good value for money. We found them clean and quiet. It's close The staff at the reception were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean view room..pay a little more for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear TedandLucy
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach and I am delighted to read you will definitely stay again!
I am pleased the apartment and views suited your mini-break needs and our staff were pleasant and helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles On The Beach Mooloolaba
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#11 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. For those that want to explore the Sunshine Coast, take a walk along the beautiful Mooloolaba beachfront, voted the best in the region, or visit one of the many tourist attractions found close by including Australia Zoo, UnderWater World or the Eumundi Markets. Mantra Mooloolaba Beach offers the ideal base for Sunshine Coast accommodation. Unless otherwise stated all rates are weekly service. Daily service available upon request at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.