We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to celebrate 60 years of life” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort to your Saves list
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place to celebrate 60 years of life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Always a bit hesitant with other accommodation considering our business is first class B&B.
We needed a break and some where to relax without being right in the maddening crowd. The views were great every day of sailing boats and ocean liners in the distance.
The reception was attentive. The lounge-kitchen was lovely and clean. Bedroom was a little squeezy right beside the entrance door. Over all w would stay here again for a short break not far from home when we want a seaside fix.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear ArtisanSpaViews
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I am delighted to hear you would stay with us again in the future.
It's great to read that you found the apartment to be lovely and clean and you were able to enjoy the wonderful views from your balcony.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach when you next decide to have a mini-break.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    319
    100
    23
    20
See reviews for
123
370
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at the Mantra Mooloolaba on the 10th Feb and found it to be very good! We were on the 8th Floor and had lovely views out to the ocean. The rooms themselves are quite nice and good value for money. We found them clean and quiet. It's close The staff at the reception were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean view room..pay a little more for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear TedandLucy
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach and I am delighted to read you will definitely stay again!
I am pleased the apartment and views suited your mini-break needs and our staff were pleasant and helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here in April for two nights. The hotel is located walking distance from the beach....and many restaurants. The pool outside was shaped like Australia.....They also have an indoor pool which anyone in the gym can look out and see you which was a bit awkward...But I prefer the outside pool anyways. They are literally 2min walk to Coles which was handy as well. The room is small but it’s all you need and I actually liked it. The outside spa one was heated warm and the other was not working so was cold but still.

The indoor spa/shower over bath looks like it’s situated in the kitchen.

All up I wouldn’t go back really the staff where not friendly, but it was a nice weekend away with my hubby.

One more thing....When we arrived the toilet had a hair on the seat...Yuck!
We asked for a high floor and got the second floor with a "view" have added pictures.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear mareemaree
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in April, I'm glad you had a nice stay with your husband and you were able to enjoy our facilities and location.
I sincerely apologise for any unfriendly staff that you encountered and for the cleanliness of the bathroom upon arrival. These concerns have been raiised with our Housekeeping team and Duty Managers.
Should your travel plans return you to Mooloolaba, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so we can take steps to ensure any future stays are more enjoyable.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Mantra is a top location being just above the Coles supermarket and plenty of shops including BWS and great little cafes. The rooms were refurbished about 3-4 years ago so are looking a little tired e.g. the walls need a bit of paint etc. The furniture's wearing quite well.

The room could have been cleaned a bit more thoroughly, kitchen floor was a bit dirty and you could see that the cleaner had attempted to wash the walls unsuccessfully.

We got 3 nights for the price of 2 but I really wouldn't want to pay over $200 for 1 night to be honest. Next time I may try the Osprey since the reviews are so good.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the layout ending in 06 or 10 on whichever floor you are (in relation to a one bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear LisabSydney
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach and it's regrettable to read the apartments cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Your concerns have been directed to our Housekeeping team to ensure these shortfalls are addressed for our valued guests.
Should your travels return you to Mooloolaba, please do not hesitate to conact me directly to ensure a future stay is more enjoyable.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Grear location , across from beach and next to lots of cafes and restaurants.

I've stayed here loads of times over the years, but it's now starting to get a little dated.
The room iwas in on level one smelled of smoke - really yuck!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Phil_Hancox
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, I am delighted to read you have stayed with us many times over the years.
It is unfortunate to hear your apartment smelt of smoke and I apologiise for any discomfort caused.
We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Arrived at reception to be greated by friendly staff , we were in a 2 bedroom apartment on floor 13. It was very clean and with all facilities we could need with wide windows / sliding doors with balcony overlooking the ocean. With a fantastiic sea view these apartments are centrally located with many shops & restaurants close at hand and a short walk to beach.
We only stayed one night so didn't make use of pool or gym but would definately return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Etmilyn
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel, very nice again. Service from the staff was excellent, rooms are nice with ocean views. Only a very short walk to the beach and lovely restaurants. The lifts can be slow at times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear AdventureLive
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us here at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach, and it was great to hear you enjoyed your second getaway and find our service excellent.
We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach in the future.
Kind regards
Gillian Edwards
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles On The Beach Mooloolaba
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort

Address: cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Venning St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found right on the waterfront Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is a must in Sunshine Coast accommodation. Located on the Esplanade and offering self contained accommodation with over 30 restaurants, cafes and shops all on your doorstep. The hotel features fully furnished one, two and three bedroom suites each with a private balcony and sweeping ocean or garden views. Our suites provide the perfect accommodation for business travellers, just 12km for the airport as well as families with one, two and three bedroom options, most with full ocean views and spa baths. Onsite at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach you will find a variety of dining options as well as many leisure facilities including two swimming pools, a spa, sauna, recreation deck and fully equipped gym. For those that want to explore the Sunshine Coast, take a walk along the beautiful Mooloolaba beachfront, voted the best in the region, or visit one of the many tourist attractions found close by including Australia Zoo, UnderWater World or the Eumundi Markets. Mantra Mooloolaba Beach offers the ideal base for Sunshine Coast accommodation. Unless otherwise stated all rates are weekly service. Daily service available upon request at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Outrigger
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.