We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba

Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba
Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
+61 7 5458 6226
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba like an insider
Buy Tickets Online
$25*
and up
Ranked #4 of 16 things to do in Mooloolaba
Activities: Scuba diving
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Underwater World SEA LIFE Mooloolaba is a multi-award winning, all weather visitor attraction. Take a fascinating journey from the coast to the ocean depths. Get up close to over 10,000 ceatures including Australia's largest collection of jellyfish. Meet our rare weedy sea dragons, our resident seals plus over 20 species of shark and rays. With 14 fun talks and animal feeds, including our family favourite seal presentation, there's plenty for everyone to enjoy at SEA LIFE Mooloolaba.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent a few hours here with my partner before coming home after a few nights away on the sunshine coast and had been here before a few years ago. The place is really well presented and high quality. Absolutely loved the seal show, the one thing there you cannot miss!! We had our photos taken with a seal kissing us on the cheek for a reasonable price :) The animals all seemed happy and well cared for. The walk through tunnel was awesome, so much sea life and loads to look at. Really enjoyed it and would happily go again!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnderwaterWorld535, Marketing Coordinator at Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and it’s great to hear what our customers love to see and do whilst here with us at UnderWater World, UnderWater World now offers a Seal Photo, the experience includes the chance to sit next to a seal & have your photo taken and the cost includes a photo. We hope you come back and visit us again as we will be rebranding as a ’SEA LIFE’ centre in January 2014 hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    298
    145
    33
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wangaratta, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Sensational sea life!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Spent the afternoon at underwater world on a rare rainy day on the Sunshine Coast. Despite not having high expectations, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this attraction. Comparable to Melbourne aquarium in its variety of exhibits. The walk through tunnel was awesome with some spectacular sharks and rays gliding overhead! Highly recommend it and was great value for money too!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnderwaterWorld535, Marekting Coordinator at Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback and really good to hear you had an awesome time visiting our attraction and enjoying our new Ocean Tunnel, it’s great to hear you enjoyed our exhibits and found it good value for money, I’m happy to inform you that will be rebranding as ‘SEA LIFE’ centre in January 2014 so please come back and visit us again as we truly believe you will be impressed with the new look, new feel attraction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The whole establishment was very well presented, although not always easy to find what we were looking for. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. We liked the fact that we could go out for our luncheon cruise and come back and see the rest.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnderwaterWorld535, Marketing Coordinator at Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and it's good to hear our customers get great pleasure of having the pass out option giving them the opputunity to come & go throughout the day. I'm very pleased to hear you found our staff to be friendly and knowledgeable as great customer service is very important to us. I would also like to inform you that we will be rebranding as ‘SEA LIFE’ centre in January 2014 & we truly believe you will be impressed with the new look, new feel attraction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Underwater World is a great place to spend half to a whole day. The exhibitions are first class, the otters cute and the seal displays really informative. I also stopped by later when a seal training session was running. Just a good. Don't miss it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnderwaterWorld535, Marketing Coordinator at Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, it is brilliant to hear when our customers have had a fantastic experience. We hope to see you back someday as we will be rebranding as ‘SEA LIFE’ centre in January 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

It was brilliant!! The whole family enjoyed it! Definitely recommend the behind the scenes tour as it is a real eye opener to what pollution does to animals.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnderwaterWorld535, marketing Coordinator at Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive feedback it really makes a difference.
We're very passionate about not only our marine life, animals and conservation work, but also providing the best aquarium experience possible. We're glad you had such a great day and took part in one of our behind the Scene Tours thank you for your support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba also viewed

Beerwah, Sunshine Coast
Yandina, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.