We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee, perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Via Italia

Via Italia
Shop 13 Peninsular Apartments | The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
07 54 777 343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 113 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best coffee, perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My fiancé and I had coffee here today, next coffee on the coast. Fantastic views over the water in a relaxed atmosphere. We will definitely be back. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    58
    29
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
“Great service, great coffee, and tasty vegan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The staff and chef were great in creating vegan options for me that were really tasty.

We were staying at the Peninsular Apartments, and after trying a dozen or so different place settled having most of our meals @Via
Very good coffee, friendly helpful service - just a really good experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fig, Pig and Scallop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The menu is a mixture of unusual dishes, such as the Fig, Pig and Scallop starter, and better known ones, such as eggplant lasagne. You'll find something interesting and delicious.

The restaurant is on the street. Take a jacket if it's a cool night.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great Food, Great Service & a Great View!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband & I have been going to Via every time we visit the sunshine coast over the past few years & have not been disappointed yet!! The staff are always friendly and the menu is constantly evolving which gives us a pleasant surprise every time we visit. Hubby always loves the nice cold italian beers, while I enjoy the fresh juice cocktails. We were also very happy with the way the staff were with our little man (now 18 months), providing high chairs and assisting us with little extras like colouring pens and books to keep him amused. Highly recommend Via Italia to everyone who visits the sunny coast!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Have eaten here many times and the staff have always been so happy and friendly. The food is absolutely amazing and not to mention beautiful views to go with it. Highly recommended to everyone!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Italia also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Via Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.