We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellardoo Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bellardoo Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Bellardoo Holiday Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   The Corner of The Esplanade and Meta Street, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just one block from the main Mooloolaba strip of coffee shops and restaurants on one side and my favourite beach anywhere in the world on the other.
Very friendly and helpful managers with comfy accommodation which is close to anything.
Self-catering with all crockery etc. all provided and a major supermarket just a block away too.
What more do you want?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The unit was clean and comfortable, with adequate self-catering facilities. The views of Mooloolaba were great and the managers were very friendly and willing to help if needed. The unit could be hot when there was no breeze (and we were there during an uncharacteristic heat wave), but airconditioners in the bedrooms and fans elsewhere compensated adequately for this. Although fronting the main road, it was relatively quiet. It is also within easy walking distance of a large supermarket and shops, and the main restaurant strip at Mooloolaba, without the price tag that goes with such a central location. We were on the top (third) floor which meant good views, but there is no lift, which was not a problem for us. This was our third stay here and we will return.

Room Tip: rooms at front have best views, but slightly more road noise. Rooms on eastern side still have view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

From the moment I arrived I was made to feel extremely welcome. The lovely couple that run the apartments are very friendly and helpful, which makes the experience so much more pleasurable. The rooms are clean, roomy and face the ocean. It's only a two minute walk to the main shops of Mooloolaba and a four minute walk to the beach. I enjoyed every minute of my stay, and it was the perfect get a way for what I was looking for. All ready planning my next trip back there in a couple of months. Can't wait!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, Warks
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

please be aware that my reviews are coloured by the fantastic weather you aussies have compared to grey, dank britain.

I loved this apartment, it was well located and well stocked. more than expected for the average self catering apartment. I could happily live here. the only staff I met was the lovely helpful lady on the reception who couldnt do enough to help 2 clueless brummies find their way around the sunshine coast. Clean rooms, washing machine, more cutlery and utensils than the average household goods store. Plenty of space and wonderful air conditioning.

got a great cheap late deal on TRIVAGO very worth it

Room Tip: As always i only stay on the top floor. I guess the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I rang to enquire about booking 2x 2 bedroom apartments for an overnight stay and was told that there was availability for the night I wanted. The woman on the phone asked if there was a special event happening and I told her that we are heading up the coast to take part in the "Color Run" Fun Run....She informed me that once I checked with my friends, to call her back to book instead of booking online because she would be able to help me out more. After clearing it with my team mates, I rang the apartment back 4 hours later and was informed that the 1 night accommodation option had been taken off the system and, because of "a large number of bookings", they had now decided on a two-night minimum.
I am disgusted with this and will certainly be informing all my friends of the 'money hungry' business that is being run.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Owner at Bellardoo Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
This person never stayed at Bellardoo . She tried to book on line four hours after initial interest only to find out all the allocated one night units had been sold .. What's the problem . When we are sold out that means we are sold out ... Get your facts right .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bellardoo in a Superior Suite. The apartment was clean and tidy, the staff were courteous. The apartment catered for four persons, being a two bed room apartment.
On arrival I decided to take a shower,as you do. After three minutes the water was stone cold!
On checking the water cylinder,I found that the water cylinder. Was only a 50 Litre, yes a 50 Litre cylinder. This was really pathetic for holiday accommodation I have never encountered this problem before, accept for my Navy days, where we were all subject to a Submarine Shower, One bucket of water and that was it. I brought to the attention of management,who could only say "we have had many complaints before". For us Never Again!

Room Tip: Take a swim in the sea nearby as you cannot rely on a nice hot shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very handy location so you can lock your car up in the garage and walk every where from these units. Good to have a clothes line supplied ( I hate putting clothes in a drier & wasting electricity) only problem no clothes basket or pegs supplied, so hung clothes over table & clothes airer on front balcony. Good views of the ocean from our unit, and nodoubt we will be back for another stay at Bellardoo.

Room Tip: Unit 21 on the western end of the building good, abit noisy when alot of traffic around but bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellardoo Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellardoo Holiday Apartments

Address: The Corner of The Esplanade and Meta Street, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bellardoo Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Rate of 3.5 stars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bellardoo Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellardoo Holiday Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellardoo Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.