We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments

Save Saved
You added Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments to your Saves list
Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments
3/13 Douglas Street, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
hamilton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at Bayview Apartments in early November 2013 and I have nothing but praise for this first rate accommodation. Firstly you must remember that these are not serviced apartments, but all extras are available at a very small cost. This was real value for money with only very minor negatives. We would certainly stay again, if we returned to Queensland.

Room Tip: If you want air-con, make sure to ask for it as many of the rooms do not have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed at the Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments for 10 months. The staff is wonderful and made the stay safe, clean and made me feel that any of my needs would be taken care of. While my stay was a longer one I had the opportunity to stay in both the bayviews and habour view apartments. Both were well taken care of! The location is excellent as it is a quick walk to anything such as; shops, groceries, mall and the beach. I would recommend to friends and hope to one day go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our recent stay was very pleasant. The unit was nice & clean & had everything we needed to make our time relaxed & enjoyable. The Managers were very nice & friendly. The location, while not right on the beachfront, is within easy access to the local shops & entertainment. We would certainly recommend this to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had a great experience staying at the Bay View & Harbourview Apartments. I lived there for 10 months and it felt well taken care of by the managers and always safe! Very friendly staff that would take care of any needs that were brought up during the stay. The location of the building was GREAT! So close to everything, and very close to the bus stop if needing to get further. I had a great experience staying here and would most definitely go back!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here numerous times its close to everything you need shops, beach, etc. Owners are lovely quality service good price for weekends away.Lovely v Well kept would recommend this to any coast goer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Main issues were the small air con that didn't even get to the bedrooms, top floor so it was stiffling hot and difficult to sleep. In addition tough going getting up all the flights of stairs with small children. Only 1 fan for 3 rooms. Water pressure in ensuite terrible. Broken toliet roll holders, ants crawling all over benches.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Apartment was not ready even after 3:00PM. Check-in time is 2:00PM. Manager and another person cleaned it infront of us. Broken shower door. Missing toiler roll holder. Informed the manager but no action taken. Only one pedestal fan provided for 3 rooms. No laundry and dish washing liquid provided. Customer service was very poor.

Room Tip: Call the hotel before arrival to make sure the room is cleaned and ready to occupy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments

Address: 3/13 Douglas Street, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Specialty lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Views & Harbourview Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.