We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brothers III Bistro (Mooloolaba Bowls Club)

Brothers III Bistro (Mooloolaba Bowls Club)
Brisbane Road, Mooloolaba, Queensland QLD 4557, Australia
(07) 5444 1387
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 123 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Cuisines: Bistro
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

great value food, especially the specials night deals. Filling meals

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food and great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

When I saw the bowls club was offering kids eat free on Friday night I was I hooked. We got to the bowls club at 6.30pm and got the last unreserved table. My husband got us a schooner or beer and a glass of chardonnay = $8 (can't complain about that). My husband had the seafood marinara which was huge and I had the Moreton Bay Prawns cooked in coconut and lime which tasted just as it was described. We thought the meals were fresh and delicious. The kids meals were free with the main meals ordered. The fish and chips was a fat, moist piece of fish. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The ambience was a typical bistro, bright with the constant calling of numbers for the friday night meat tray raffle (wish I had have bought a ticket as the prizes looked good).

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The coldest VB Beer - the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

$5 lunch deal - fantastic!
$9.99 Roast nights - fantastic!
Happy Hour - fantastic!
We are coming back...

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Noisy, loud, fast - but excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

For a quick meal in lively Mooloolaba - cheap, big portions and great variety you just cannot go past Mooloolaba Bowls Club. Specials are of great value, vegetarians well catered for and menu could not be faulted for a place of this calibre. Get in early on Friday nights as it is busy and bustling. If I could find any complaint at all it is just that the waitresses are not trained enough and before you have put your cutlery down after your last mouthful your plate is whisked away even though your dining partner is still eating - this is just not good service etiquette but then in an eatery of this standard one cannot expect well trained waitresses. Good service states that you do not take finished plates away before all on the table have finished eating - please someone tell them!!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Auckland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“eating in Mooloolaba- Bowling Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

For a really good value meal in Mooloolaba, you can not go past the Bistro in the Mooloolaba Bowling Club. Great carvery meals as well as a la carte, for a much lower price than at a restaurant. You need to sign in when arriving, and order your meal at the bistro counter if you are having a la carte, but for under $20 ($12 for the carvery), you will get an excellent meal with friendly staff, and a good atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers III Bistro (Mooloolaba Bowls Club) also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Brothers III Bistro (Mooloolaba Bowls Club)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brothers III Bistro (Mooloolaba Bowls Club), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.