We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michelle & Colin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   81 Mooloolaba Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Michelle & Colin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Perfect location,very central to everything. Beautiful beaches,great cafes and shops. We stayed 7 nights and loved every minute of it. The apartment was lovely and clean, fantastic views from the balcony and a good pool for relaxing in after a morning in the ocean. The managers were really friendly and helpful as well. Thanks for a great holiday!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    5
    1
    6
See reviews for
23
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonogin, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Malibu, great location,didn't need to use the car once, the unit was very clean and well equipped. Views from our unit were amazing. What we really loved is that there are only 2 units per floor, so there was no noise outside the unit. The managers were very friendly and helpful with anything we asked.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this beautiful location. Our room was modern, clean, quiet and the view amazing. Do not book anywhere else, this is the place. We sat on the patio at sun rise every morning, then walks, shopping, swimming all day and end up on the patio for sunset. Mooloolaba is a beautiful central location on the coast and Malibu Mooloolaba the gem to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My two gorgeous daughters and I spent Christmas at Malibu - the location was fantastic - the unit was clean and very comfortable - would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a sunshine coast get away right on the beach without the Noosa price tag

Room Tip: Ask for Unit 17 on the 8th Floor facing North East - sensational views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had a lovely time at Malibu. The mangers were super friendly and helpful with anything we asked. The top level unit was great. Needs to be updated a little but great location and good amenities on site. This was our fourth visit and fourth different apartment. Kids are already asking to go back to the same place again next year. Will definitely go back, just hope its been refreshened up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was our first time at Maliba Apartments and our first experience with a courtyard apartment. Overall we were really pleased with the quality of the apartment and the fitout. The views were more readliy available when sitting in the higher chairs (which were provided along with a great bench handy for the coffee or drinks). The apartment was clean and well appointed with a number of really cool features like the bifold doors, the outdoor dining table that easily accomodated 8, to the sun lounge and outdoor 'beanbag' chair. Some nice 'extras' were included in the apartment such as fashion magazines and a selection of about 15 DVD's. We used the BBQ area and pool daily and these were always immaculate. The management were very friendly and handled all communications efficiently.

Room Tip: if you have kids, the court yard apartment is a great choice but if you are after better views, go u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We are a family of 4 & have just spent 3 nights here, we loved it! Suited us perfectly and the kids loved the pool, we loved the location and the rooms were generous and clean.! We got along straight away with the managers, who were friendly and helpful. I would deffinately recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments

Address: 81 Mooloolaba Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Mooloolaba - walk out the front door to all the shops and cafes of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Park you car and walk to everything. Malibui offers an Unbeatable Location at an affordable price. We stride to offer the best value for money on the Sunshine Coast. Surf, Swim, Beach and Sun what more could you want. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malibu Mooloolaba Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.