We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful at Windward” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windward Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Windward Apartments to your Saves list
Windward Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   137 Mooloolaba Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful at Windward”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a week at Windward Apartments over the New Year period. It was perfect for us close to the beach, rock pools, shops and cafes with out being too close to all the noise. The view was gorgeous and absolutely perfect for watching the fireworks while our little ones slept without waking WOO Hoo.

Would highly recommend for a holiday, Larry and Mary were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    72
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
90
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

For the third year in a row we spent 8 nights at Windward Apartments. We love it because it is just minutes walk to the beach, the cafe, Coles, bakery, bookshop and especially The Pub. Also there is a bus stop just outside on both sides of the road. The apartments we have stayed in have been extremely spacious and clean with a well equipped kitchen and great patio overlooking the sea.. We have had many a BBQ on the great gas BBQ out by the pool area. The swimming pool is the best!!! and gets sun for most of the day. Larry & Mary are extremely friendly and helpful and will book any tours or activities as well as shuttles to and from airport. Thanks so much guys - hopefully we will see you later this year :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We enjoyed our time immensely at Windward Apartments. Our 3 bedroom unit was very spacious, had sensational ocean views and was well equipped to cater for our family's needs. Set in a great location, we were only a short stroll from the beach and the shops. Larry and Mary were always very friendly and helpful. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We recently spent a few nights at windward apartments and I thoroughly recommend staying there. The apartments are clean, modern and very spacious and the location is perfect. Restaurants and shops is an easy walking distance and Larry and Mary, the managers are very helpful and friendly. We had a couple of friends stay one night with us and they were very impressed, nothing was too much bother for when we asked if our friends could stay. If your looking for a place to stay I fully recommend Windward apartments.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor level 5 and up with a beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

A well kept facility obviously well run - common areas and gardens are a compliment to the delightful couple who manage the establishment. All expected amenities are available.
Apartments are clean, air conditioned, and very comfortable ideally situated overlooking the beach and ocean within minutes by foot to a good number of restaurants and the retail precinct.
A great base for touring the Sunshine Coast.
For wonderful seafood we strongly recommend Bridge Seafood about 5 minutes drive from Mooloolaba.

Room Tip: Request an Ocean-View apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed with Windward Apartments Mid November 2012, we had a 2 bed apartment. All amine tees were there for our convenience which was great. It was very close to the main esplanade & shops & cafes. Only disappointment was it was not like the photos, it was very dated & not cleaned very well. We were advised that it was because they had to get contractors in that weekend but the level of dust & dirt had been there for months at a guess. My sister & her family had an apartment on ground fl & commented the same. My parents had 3 bed apartment which was better in quality but still not cleaned very well.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments have a grassed area for children to play
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment and it was awsome, location spot on and the managers were very friendly and welcoming. We had two extra pop up from Brisbane to stay a couple of nights and Larry and Mary were very happy for them to stay in our apartment with us. I will be telling family and friends about Windward and we will being staying there again when we travel to the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windward Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windward Apartments

Address: 137 Mooloolaba Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windward Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely spacious three, two or one bedroom apartments, with fully self contained kitchens, two bathrooms, balcony with ocean views, secure parking, heated swimming pool, two BBQ areas, wireless internet and friendly onsite Managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Windward Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windward Apartments Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windward Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.