We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling north of Brisbane.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nationwide Motel

Nationwide Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nationwide Motel to your Saves list
Nationwide Motel
8 Chatsworth Road, Gympie, Queensland 4570, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gympie
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Traveling north of Brisbane.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stopped here on our way north. We had phoned rather late, but still found the manager helpfull in providing us with a room, although this is an older motel, we found the room clean and tidy. The managers were friendly and couldn't fault the great breakfast. Will definately stay here again. Thanks L & D

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
4
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The place itself is a little old style, however it is very neat and tidy and well looked after amenities. our whole family stayed here, the staff were wonderful! Very friendly and were lovely to our whole family.. The food was fabulous, they do a really great breaky! Thank you so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My son booked us in here for a weekend of kart racing. Everytime we left the room we would return to open windows & thinks moved. We joked that they may have been hiring the room out by the hour in our absence. Look I guess you get what you pay for but the best renovation that could happen at this place would be conducted by a Bulldozer. Seriously look elsewhere unless you like looking at dirty ceilings, mould, old dump market type furniture & listening to exhaust brakes on trucks (whilst praying they don't come into the room with you).

My suggestion is to look somewhere else.

Room Tip: Best tip for a good room? MMMM stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

In 1972 this motel would have been ok
Staying there is like stepping back in time
I was seriously tired so slept well, one might only , never again. I will time my trip better and stay on the sunshine coast

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Nationwide Motel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hi we have not long taken over this Motel and yes it was in a very bad state of Repair and Dirty. Since taking over we have not stopped scrubbing and cleaning and repairing. Any thing we have not been able to repair we have replaced EG ( Beds - Reverse cycle air conditioners - Curtains Linen) Fixed Pool. Cleaned Grounds and Replanted and Trimmed Gardens. This Motel did not get into this Run Down State over night and we cannot do everything to get it back up overnight . Please Bear with us we are doing our Best to put a Smile back on this Old Ladys Face (MOTEL) She will never be young again but she will be CLEAN and Smiling. To Keep prices down we do ask people to Turn off Air Conditioners when not in rooms. We also ask people not to Distroy our property . Unfortunatly we cannot cancel out what Previous owners have advertised. We honour any advertising we have done in our Name since taking over this Property. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Owners had a bad attitude from the time we got there, refused advertised room service, no electric blankets as advertised, bathroom had a terrible toxic smell made me feel sick,owners were only worried about making sure everything that included power was always off to cut their costs,Gardens and plants were dying and/or needed pruning,rooms were in need of desperate renovating, wouldn't recommend staying there

Room Tip: any other motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundubbera, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

the room was small bathroom/toilet even smaller, hole in wall, sink/vanity basin falling out of bench top, tiles missing in shower, ants, no smoke alarm, dust everywhere, Chipboard cupboards falling apart, parking area dirty, plants dying, road noise really bad

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Very Helpful & Friendly Staff. Both of the managers were extremely helpful & went out of their way to give me directions which was very nice. The room was small but clean. My bed was comfortable.
I Ordered both a dinner & breakfast during my stay and was very impressed at the quality of these meals.
I will definatly be staying here again when coming through Gympie Next.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra & get one of the up the top Queen Rooms. Much Quieter & a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nationwide Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nationwide Motel

Address: 8 Chatsworth Road, Gympie, Queensland 4570, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Gympie
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gympie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Nationwide Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nationwide Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.