We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An all round good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Town House Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Town House Motor Inn to your Saves list
The Town House Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Marshall Street, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia (Formerly The Town House Sundowner)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Goondiwindi
Certificate of Excellence
Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An all round good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

In Goondiwindi for one night on business I stayed only the one night. Check in was fast and friendly, room is a good size with good furnishings. The restaurant attached to the motel is priced quite upmarket I only had a soup and desert because I wasn't very hungry. Food was well prepared and service friendly. Overall a great place to stay I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at The Town House Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Paul,
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope your business trip to Goondiwindi was a successful one and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Lisa and David.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
18
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Very friendly service from David and Lisa. Comfortable, clean rooms at a very reasonable rate. Our stay was at the begining of winter and we had more than enough warm bedding. Visited the restaurant attatched for dinner. Excellent meal, would have had more than enough food with just entree and dessert but we were glad we shared a main because it was worth it. David quite happy to expand his expertise at the bar and whipped us up a couple of "fluffy ducks". Excellent!
My daughter is moving to the area and David and Lisa have extended their country hospitality to her if she needs any help settling in. Will be very happy to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Town House Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Yvonne,

Thank you for your kind words and review. We are delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay.

We hope Jessica enjoys her relocation to the Goondiwindi district and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,
David and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, NSW
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Clean, tidy room; friendly staff; good, central location; easy to find. Can highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We are regular visitors to the Town House and always look forward to returning. David and Lisa are great hosts who help us feel like very welcome and that we are 'at our home away from home.' They help us out with any of our needs.
Everything is easy in relation to check in and the restaurant has lovely food. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable. Highly recommned others to stay here. Great country hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at The Town House Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Tracy,

I am delighted to read your review of our hotel, we always like to welcome you and Maria here to The Town House.

Country hospitality is something that David and I pride ourselves on and we are pleased you enjoyed our new menu.

Your feedback and the time you have taken to review your stay is very much appreciated.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Service was very good on arrival and very helpful as when we arrived we were informed that the restaurant was closed (public holiday), but we were offered some places to go to get a good feed. Just a short walk down the street got us a great feed, while we waited for our room to call down with the air-con. Rooms were clean and tidy and a good size. Appearance of motel was immaculate.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goondiwindi hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ascot Lodge Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Macintyre Motor Inn
Macintyre Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Goondiwindi
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
#7 of 10 in Goondiwindi
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Binalong Motel
Binalong Motel
#8 of 10 in Goondiwindi
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Goondiwindi
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.2 mi away
Goondiwindi Motel
Goondiwindi Motel
#6 of 10 in Goondiwindi
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Town House Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Town House Motor Inn

Address: 110 Marshall Street, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia (Formerly The Town House Sundowner)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Goondiwindi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Town House Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Town House Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Town House Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.