We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional clean and helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goondiwindi Motel

Goondiwindi Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Goondiwindi Motel to your Saves list
Goondiwindi Motel
16-18 Old Cunningham Highway, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Goondiwindi
Bendigo
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Functional clean and helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night passing through- arrived late and left early. Restaurant was closed the night we stayed but kids enjoyed the pool. Room was plain but fine.
I left my pillow behind, and when I rang they were helpful and prompt in posting it to me COD.
Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
8
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here on a roadtrip. Went out for a MASSIVE steak that I think 2 people could have eaten (no i didn't finish it!) had a few drinks and chatted to the locals.

The staff were so hospitable - because the next day we were nursing massive hangovers and wanted to have a late checkout. We were prepared to pay for the inconvenience but they wouldn't hear of it and let us have a free late checkout. They were also very friendly and said they were just glad we had a good night and enjoyed the town :)

Was just very special.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I don't usually take time to write reviews but this Motel and its management and staff really deserve some praise. Our family of 5 had plenty of space in the family room with real beds not "roll away beds" The rooms are well equipped, comfortable and clean. There is shaded parking and a pool and BBQ area in a garden setting. The restaurant "Tracks" is very welcoming at the end of a long days driving and is reasonably priced with a kids menu also. The absolute knock out winner for us though was when we asked if they had anything on the menu that was gluten free for my husband who has Coeliac disease, the manager said that the chef could just about alter anything my husband chose and make it GF!!! Wow! The waitress also said the chef could cook for those on Lactose and Fructose friendly diets too. To those of you not bothered with dietary problems, this simply translates into the fact that this is a Motel and restaurant that goes the extra mile for their guests. And the meal was voted by all 5 of us as delicious. Thank-you Goondiwindi Motel, we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

The owners of this Motel are truely wonderful people. It is a nice country motel with a great restaurant. Rooms are comfortable, parking is good and the setting is nice. The restaurant has lamb shanks in a red wine sauce, that alone are worth the journey..

Room Tip: I think that all of the rooms are much the same, except you may wish to be further away from the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHROPSHIRE UK
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
190 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2006

Formerly a Best Western, this is a really nice place to stay. The Proprietors, Misty and her husband, are very welcoming and informative. We had a free bottle of wine delivered to the room, even before we had unpacked! All ground-floor rooms in a garden-like setting with swimming pool. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Plentiful, shaded parking. Pleasant restaurant with excellent, good value meals.

  • Liked — The welcome.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Goondiwindi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goondiwindi Motel

Address: 16-18 Old Cunningham Highway, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Goondiwindi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Goondiwindi Motel is a 3½ star, 32 unit property in GOONDIWINDI offering quality accommodation, value for money, comfort and friendly service. The motel is designed to look after all your needs, whether you are travelling through or are in Goondiwindi on business. Coach Groups welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Goondiwindi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goondiwindi
Goondiwindi Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goondiwindi Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.