We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating staff, did the job for our overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Goondiwindi Tourist Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Goondiwindi Tourist Park to your Saves list
Goondiwindi Tourist Park
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   20 Hungerford St, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Accommodating staff, did the job for our overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We don't usually stop overnight on our interstate journey but this time we had an animal with us and it was practical to stay, phoned the park within a couple of hours of arriving and on the off chance there was a cabin available.

The park is located in an industrial area which is only 5 minutes from town or 2 minutes from the highway so it's handy. Our cabin was old, yet very clean and priced accordingly. We arrived in the dark and left early in the morning so I couldn't comment on the other amenities.

Room Tip: There is a 'laker dam' at the rear of the park - take bug spray, we had heaps of mozzies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed in a cabin with friends while attending Hell of the West Triathlon. Cabin was comfortable and the air conditioner worked well cooling down the hot cabin very quickly after check in. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

It's out of town and very much a bland tourist park, but it doesn't really suggest that it's anything else.
I would say that it's exactly as advertised, but it's just very basic.
Cabins are close together, rooms are small, the vibe of the place is fairly bare-bones.
Our cabin was quite clean though we did see a fair bit of hair on one of the bunks (which we didn't need to use luckily), pretty sure it was dog hair, not sure what the pet policy is.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopernook, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on our way south. Good stop over park. Big drive thru sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Lake with bird life. Clean toilets and showers. Id recommend booking as alot of people stop here as it is the intersection of major hightways. There is a bit of road noise thru the night, however that is the case anywhere in Goondiwindi. If your a top tourist member you will have to ring to book and recieve discount as they do not give discount online. We would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed one night on our way home from central NSW. We had an appointment in Brisbane next day and needed to be away early morning. Soon after our arrival our pop top van popped its top! Screws holding the gas struts came out which badly affected the alignment of the top. It was after hours. The Park Manager was extremely helpful and generous with time and resources to assist us in repairing the van. In spite of our difficulty our stay was enjoyable and we will certainly stay longer at this Park in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed there for one night on our way back home. They have very large drive through sites that fit two caravans and as we were travelling with our friends our vans faced each other at either end of the site and we could sit under our awning's and talk to each other. Very clean toilets and showers. Very tidy park. It is Pet friendly.. The night we stayed it was full and the managers said they are full most nights with people using it as a stopover on there van home from the north.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Camped here on the way north, and again on return. Very warm & friendly reception by staff. Very clean and tidy site adjoining attractive billabong. Clean ablutions. Grass in large flat camping area mown and cleared of tree debris/rubbish, with numerous trees for shade (if you are prepared to walk 50m or so to ablutions).

Yes, the road trains can be noisy at night; but I think that is more a problem of Goondiwindi itself being at the intersection of major highways - not specifically this site.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goondiwindi hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ascot Lodge Motor Inn
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
#7 of 10 in Goondiwindi
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Town House Motor Inn
The Town House Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Goondiwindi
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Binalong Motel
Binalong Motel
#8 of 10 in Goondiwindi
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
1.9 mi away
Macintyre Motor Inn
Macintyre Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Goondiwindi
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
1.9 mi away
BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park
BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Goondiwindi
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goondiwindi Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goondiwindi Tourist Park

Address: 20 Hungerford St, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Goondiwindi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goondiwindi Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goondiwindi Tourist Park is Big and offers a range of well equipped cabin accommodation, together with Ensuite Sites for those who like the luxury of their own private bathroom, as well as powered and unpowered sites for caravanners and campers. We can accommodate the largest of caravans and motorhomes! Enjoy our tranquil and spacious parkland located on 20 acres, and the secure, clean, tidy and relaxed atmosphere. Hand feed the ducks and possums at our billabong. Goondiwindi Tourist Park Accommodation & Cabins are Friendly, Clean, Secure, it is The Quietest Park in Town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Goondiwindi Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goondiwindi Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.