We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family gathering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park to your Saves list
BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   36 Old Cunningham Highway, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia (Formerly Gundy Star Tourist Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“family gathering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Travelling from Dubbo NSW, and our sister's family travelling from Brisbane, it was the 1/2 way point for our family xmas gathering.
We stayed in the family cabins, which had everything we needed, linen, cooking facilities, including own BBQ on verendah. Rooms were cleaned and accomodated our family of 7.

Our kids loved the pool, and hot spa

While Goondiwindi itself is not a tourist hub, for a weekend stayover it covered all our bases.
For a stop over drive, weekend getaway I would recommend staying here

Room Tip: talk to the owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind and honest review.

From all the staff at BIG4 Goondiwindi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    26
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
16
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We only stayed overnight in Goondiwindi as part of a long family road trip. We did not find the owners to be rude as suggested by others. While this park is not as fancy as many others, it struck us that it was a 'work in progress' and that the owners were working to improve the facilities. As stated the park is close to rail/road and can be a little noisy at night. Cabins are simple but clean. As stated the pool is great - we took a dip even though it was the middle of winter. More work is required to get this park to the standard of many Big 4 parks but I think the price of rooms reflects this at present.

Room Tip: The park is a little out of the centre of town - we found it a little difficult to find on first arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Owner at BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your time and your feed back.

As of March this year (2012) the park changed to a BIG4 Holiday Park and as you mentioned we are still in a transistional stage for the park.

We endeavour to continue working on the park and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and best wishes on all your travels.


Regards


BIG4 Goondiwindi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stopped here as an overnighter, it's right next door to the rail line so trains were running through the night, thought a train was going to come through the caravan! It's also next to the main road where road trains pass through with their exhaust brakes, not a good sleep that night. Bathrooms were clean.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your review of BIG4 Goondiwindi.

It is true the park is located next to a train line, the train line is a non commuter line, which means that trains do not travel continuously.

The train line does have the occasional freight train filled with wheat or cotton from the local farming industry. This may happen once, twice a week or once,twice a month depending on the season.

Thank you once again and best wishes on all of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Travelled to Goondiwindi for family reunion and was pleased to find accommodation that was clean, quiet and good amenities.
The children loved the pool and the fire pit.
The family cabin was great and had all the necessities to be away from home.
Everything was in good working order.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe travels.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Had to cancel a resevation due to house flooded and home region underwater.. On informing 'Pam' I get.. What you want to cancel,, you could of told me earlier,, Hang up.....
Inexcusible,,, never again,,, disgusted

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We value our customer feed back and we have taken your review into consideration.

Our customer service policies are now under review and we hope to fix all of your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We have stayed here several times now, the owners are helpful and friendly. Be sure to pack the aeroguard and fly spray the only downside are the mozzies (they can be really bad, if you forget the owners have spares on hand).
The pool and artesian spa are just what the doctor orders after a long day on the road, the kids love the changing colours of the light in these. The amenities are great they are ensuite style so instead of a long line of showers and toilets, in the block, there are a row of 6 ensuites each with shower, toilet and vanity, very spacious, great park for families with children no more wet clothes and they are always clean.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are glade to hear you enjoyed your stay and we love the lights in the pool too :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

What a lovely way to end a day. 700km with 3 children a dip in the beautiful pool and spa. Would recomend the cabins. Lovely owner Pam who made us very welcolme very clean. A well kept van park.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We continue to work towards providing a clean comfortable service for all our customers.

We are thankful for your feed back and are delighted that we could make the end of your long day of travel a rewarding one.

Hope to see you on your travels again and again.

Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goondiwindi hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ascot Lodge Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Binalong Motel
Binalong Motel
#9 of 10 in Goondiwindi
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Town House Motor Inn
The Town House Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Goondiwindi
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Macintyre Motor Inn
Macintyre Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Goondiwindi
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
1.9 mi away
Goondiwindi Tourist Park
Goondiwindi Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Goondiwindi
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Goondiwindi
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park

Address: 36 Old Cunningham Highway, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia (Formerly Gundy Star Tourist Park)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Goondiwindi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.