We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rudest operator” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park to your Saves list
BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park
36 Old Cunningham Highway, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia (Formerly Gundy Star Tourist Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Roma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rudest operator”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Had to cancel a resevation due to house flooded and home region underwater.. On informing 'Pam' I get.. What you want to cancel,, you could of told me earlier,, Hang up.....
Inexcusible,,, never again,,, disgusted

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We value our customer feed back and we have taken your review into consideration.

Our customer service policies are now under review and we hope to fix all of your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here several times now, the owners are helpful and friendly. Be sure to pack the aeroguard and fly spray the only downside are the mozzies (they can be really bad, if you forget the owners have spares on hand).
The pool and artesian spa are just what the doctor orders after a long day on the road, the kids love the changing colours of the light in these. The amenities are great they are ensuite style so instead of a long line of showers and toilets, in the block, there are a row of 6 ensuites each with shower, toilet and vanity, very spacious, great park for families with children no more wet clothes and they are always clean.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are glade to hear you enjoyed your stay and we love the lights in the pool too :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

What a lovely way to end a day. 700km with 3 children a dip in the beautiful pool and spa. Would recomend the cabins. Lovely owner Pam who made us very welcolme very clean. A well kept van park.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We continue to work towards providing a clean comfortable service for all our customers.

We are thankful for your feed back and are delighted that we could make the end of your long day of travel a rewarding one.

Hope to see you on your travels again and again.

Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011 via mobile

The park is like an oasis in the outback. Clean and tidy, friendly service, impeccable cabins and with the newly opened Artesian Spas this is a must stay for your next trip. If you are looking to relax this is the place. Close to town, it is the ideal spot for an overnight or weekly stay. For those with children be sure to ask for the 2 bedroom family cabin. It is extremely generous in size and offers all the comforts of home. We needed a portacot which was also available on request. Our three boys love it there. They are also a pet friendly park which is a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
When we get to read such a review like this it makes all of our efforts worth while.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

We spent one night as a stopover in goondiwindi and stayed in an ensuite cabin. It was clean warm and comfortable and had all we needed . Reception staff were friendly and helpful. A comfortable spot for a stopover .

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We take great pride in the cleanliness of the park, thank you for noticing.

Best wishes on all of your future travels.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park

Address: 36 Old Cunningham Highway, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia (Formerly Gundy Star Tourist Park)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Goondiwindi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Goondiwindi Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.