We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable priced Chinese meals ....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Dragon

Golden Dragon
45 Minchinton Street, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
(07) 5491 2788
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 141 Restaurants in Caloundra
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bundaberg, Australia
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Reasonable priced Chinese meals ....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Tucked away in Minchinton St,this little chinese is a gem but make sure you are ordering what you actually want to order as the first night we went there, the lady taking the orders (we opted for take-away) was very confused about the meals and had to call the chef. There is a good selection of reasonably priced and delicious meals and the take-away service was quick ... once our order was taken !!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Two of us ate a mixture of grilled fish, fish in breadcrumbs, calamari and chips. This was the best tasting and best cooked seafood we have tasted on the Sunshine Coast. The chips were just perfect, crisp and crunchy on the outside an fluffy on the inside.

There are tables to eat at outside, and one can buy uncooked fish as well. The surroundings are not great or impressive but the seafood quality very high and reasonably priced.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Would not rate too high for decor but the best Chinese food in Caloundra. When we moved we missed our old Chinese Restaurant but after trying about 9 we came upon the GD. Love the food and would be better if they had Vietnamese fresh Spring rolls.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great fast food takeout and good prices. Took 15 minutes and we had our food. Would definitely good back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Get takeaway!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just waited two hours for our meal!!! Terrible service, the restaurant wasn't even busy and it took so long the table next to us has had 5 bottles of wine to drink...
Obviously they did all the takeaway food first and didn't care about the restaurant...
The food was tasty though so maybe just get takeaway;)
And when we left after being in the restaurant over 2.5hrs the waitress had the nerve to charge us $7.50 for the plain rice, what a joke! Go there again....no way, and definitely won't be recommending it!!!!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Dragon also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Golden Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Dragon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.