We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the swim up pool!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rolling Surf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rolling Surf Resort to your Saves list
Rolling Surf Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Levuka Avenue, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the swim up pool!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We love, love, loved this resort!! Perfect for us, we have a 10 month old baby and a 7 year old. We got one of the rooms that has pool entry access and so I could sit on our balcony with my baby while my daughter swam in the pool. It made our holiday so relaxing as my daughter never complained as the pool was always there whenever she felt like swimming.

The beach is nice and there are some cute reasonably priced eateries with beach views just outside the resort. The staff were all very friendly. The Spa in the room was great. Kitchen and laundry facilities adequate. My minor complaints were the beds are a bit hard, but unless I stay 5 star it is rare for me to find a bed I like as we have a super deluxe bed at home. The single beds in the second room have wheels and the room is tiled which is a bit annoying because they move if you role over.

We had a wonderful time and we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine26, Manager at Rolling Surf Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks so much for your great feedback. The pool entry apartments are really popular with family's for the exact reason's you enjoyed it! We hope you will come and stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    48
    24
    14
    11
See reviews for
90
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
564 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've stayed here twice now and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's clean, the rooms are spacious and well looked after and the location is ideal! Right on the beach! Plus it has a restaurant attached and the pool in the middle of the complex is ideal when you're wanting to get away from the surf for a bit. I love Rolling Surf!

Room Tip: Either a beach front room or a room that is on the ground floor that goes straight into the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spent last weekend in appartment 58 at Rolling Surf Resort - perfect for our requirements and a wonderful view of the ocean. The appartment was spacious and well equiped. We opted for the 'Kick and relax' package making it extremely good value for money. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The Resort is well maintained and ideally located with direct access to the beach. I'd have no hesitation in returning on our next visit to Caloundra.

Room Tip: Great views from appartment 58.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at Rolling Surf for my birthday in June just passed and boy we loves it. Spacious room, excellent roof top views, great tour information and a very friendly desk, this place is AMAZING!!

We work in hospitality so we know that sometimes when things go wrong it can't be helped.

We booked a tour to go to Monteville. From the moment we were picked up to the moment we got back to the resort, it was a tragedy. Especially when you spend 3 hours stuck in a bus on your birthday.

However these things happen and resort was not at fault, however recommending the cinema made my night well worth it. And we enjoy every now and again the funny side of that tour. We will be back soon rolling surf we promise!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We loved our unexpected stay ay Rolling Surf. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
We had great views , and the units were very clean.
At times, the noise from a table game in the games room was very loud..there was always something jamming the door open, so we didn't feel we could shut the door to minimise the noise.
However,this was only during the daytime and early evening.
Apart from that , everything was as good as it could be..definitely good value for money.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view, but not one that is close to the games room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have stayed at the Rolling Surf twice before and just keep coming back. You cant beat the Kings Beach location! The staff are so friendly (Jess at reception was so helpful), the rooms are a really good size with full size kitchens and a laundry as well. The service when we couldn't get our sauna to work (my husband is a bit instruction challenged) was great. The Manager John came up and showed us how to work it straight away.
The pool is huge and really well thought out with the heated end shallow enough for young kids, and the deeper end was great for older kids. There is also a selection of cafe/takeaway/restaurants right onsite and very reasonably priced. Perfect location for a Sunshine Coast holiday.
We will be back again for sure!

Room Tip: If your going in the summer a pool entry room would be awesome! Oceanfront rooftops are great for sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at the resort for 5 nights in mid June with our 2 kids and found our stay enjoyable. The seafood from Delish Fish next to the resort was yummy as was their gelato. The main strip was close by and on Sundays there is the local markets to browse through.
The only thing I found annoying was the draft coming through the main entrance door which you could feel every time you were in the kitchen. Being winter you would prefer not to have that.
Overall a great location right at the beach.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
1.6 mi away
WorldMark Golden Beach Resort
WorldMark Golden Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.5 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
0.7 mi away
Ocean Views Resort
Ocean Views Resort
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rolling Surf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rolling Surf Resort

Address: 10 Levuka Avenue, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rolling Surf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rolling Surf Resort takes pride as being the closest resort to the ocean in Caloundra. The resort has a 4 1/2 star AAA rating and has no roads to cross to Kings Beach. The choice of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments are comfortably furnished & offer varied views including the resorts pool, the ocean or private courtyard apartments. Featuring a spectacular pool that spans the entire length of the resort, sauna, fitness room, games room & BBQ entertainment areas, you will find something to indulge every mood. The resort also features a beachfront restaurant, coffee shop & take away shop (external management). Within easy access to all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer - Rolling Surf Resort is ideally located for a relaxing and casual holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rolling Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolling Surf Hotel Caloundra
Rolling Surf Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rolling Surf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.