We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tasty pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venice gourmet pizza,pasta & ribs

Venice gourmet pizza,pasta & ribs
3/111 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
+(61)07 5438 2290
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 142 Restaurants in Caloundra
Cuisines: Italian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Venice gourmet pizza,pasta & ribs is a family owned restaurant in the heart of caloundra.It has a ride range of pizza and pastas. Over 30 different varieties of pizza and 15 different varieties of pasta made freshly to your order. Dine in or take away. We do free home delivery of orders $25 or more for your convenience. .
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent tasty pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This little place is located in one of rare unspoiled towns on the Sunshine Coast. Caloundra is quieter, less expensive and just as picturesque as any location on this busy part of Queensland.

Venice is a little pearler. If you're looking to satisfy any scale of appetite with something, fast, tasty and wholesome then this friendly eatery is for you. There is no scrimping on the pizza toppings here. We bought a family-sized pizza and when it was presented, soon realised that the two of us had little chance of finishing it in one sitting. Very delicious but huge.

The owners and staff (and their children) are happy, friendly and willing to chat and make you feel special.

A lovely little place in a delightful part of the coast. Can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and well priced ! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

American style ribs with their homemade sauce were amazing !! We have the chicken BBQ pizza , also delicious ... Very generous sized topping and a very nice thin and crispy base ... Taking friends back this weekend . Highly recommend !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Ok but not 'authentic' or 'gourmet'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

All large pizzas $19.90ea which I think is top end for non woodfired pizza. Pizza was tasty but overloaded with toppings. Ordered a tropical and capricossa and honestly couldn't differentiate between the two except for the pineapple. Unfortunately wouldn't go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hit the Spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Wow - what a little gem! We dined here last week and were thoroughly impressed. We usually go by the rule dine where its busy, but we didn't feel like the thai across the road. Venice Gourmet only had one other couple dining, but it was 8pm so we gave it a go and glad we did. Hubby had the ribs, which though super-garlicy he enjoyed. I had the chicken avocado pasta, (was very excited it was available gluten-free), and it was sensational! I highly recommend this particular dish, great flavour, not too rich. Serve was huge but was so good I ate almost the lot. The service was also very good, the decor simple and homely. Reminded me of the many family run pizzerias I miss so much from Melbourne. We noticed the following night at about 6pm the place was quite busy. We'll be back!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great find. Food beautiful. We had a group of 10 all very happy with our meals. All had to take some home...couldn't finish it all.
Were givin free garlic pizza & nutula desert pizza, wow you have to try that. Service was the best we have had on the coast for a long time.
Would recommend Venice. We will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venice gourmet pizza,pasta & ribs also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Venice gourmet pizza,pasta & ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venice gourmet pizza,pasta & ribs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.