We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreme Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Corner Nicklin Way & 36 Browning Boulevard, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Extreme Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed for one week in January. Clean rooms, friendly staff, room a bit pokey but for the price it was outstanding! Couldn't get a caravan park cabin for cheaper. Pool, tv, bathroom it was such value for money.

Room Tip: High floor ocean facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    28
    19
    11
See reviews for
24
36
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stayed late in December for a week. The staff were very friendly, room was immaculate and I heard none of the reported noise from the road..

Shame it isn't closer to the beach, but at this price beggars cant be choosers!!

Room Tip: Pick the 1 bedroom room over the studio's, it's worth ponying up for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Have a great 7 day stay at Caloundra Central Apartments. Children enloyed the pool, friendly staff and unit clean.
We will come back again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Fortunately we had only one night here as it would have been disappointing for this to be a significant part of our holiday at the rate we paid. We had a one bedroom apartment which was pleasant enough - a few dings in the walls and broken blinds in the bedroom - but the lap pool was too small to be inviting and I had foolishly expected we would be closer to town / the beach. (Note the hotel is in Battery Hill, and our GPS would not locate it under Caloundra.) The lift smelt of urine and the block backs onto the motorway, although this is only noticeable in getting to your room, and is not noticeable once you are there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Ok, Caloundra Central is not in the centre of Caloundra. That should have been the first sign that not all was well. The mould in the bathroom was getting to the stage that it could be registered as a lethal weapon, kinda like sharing the place with a black fluffy poodle. We were fortunate enough to have a room with an outside balcony, altho' that balcony was a 2.5m high wall enclosing an area of about 3 x 1 m that intruded out into the public corridor in front of the room, this was a very unusual design feature that I am still coming to terms with. Apart from all that the place was noisy, every time a door opened or shut it would reverberate down the corridor. We were'nt visited by the "room fairies" in the course of our 2 day stay and the fridge was void of anything aparty from some UHT milk and, of course, mould.
On a good note, I thought the menu sounded good tho' I didn't get to find out.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcliffe
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Reception Staff very helpful. Was in town for Cold chisel & thankfully they
helped us organize Transport etc
Our room (3 bed apartment) was very clean, well appointed.
(sorry didn't see the smaller apartments so they could differ ?)
The "reported noise from road" was negligible and didn't keep any of us awake.
** Look it's not fancy or lardy da - but really felt we got what we paid for a 3 bed that slept 7 of us - no worries..(all included in standard rate.)
** outdoors bbq & pool area very nice.

Room Tip: 3 bedrooms seemed modern & clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We have just spent a couple of days at Coloundra Central Apartments and for the money we paid and compared to the photo's on the web we were extremely disappointed.

We walked in to a grotty apartment, everything from the curtains, skirting boards, bathrooms (including mould along the bottom of the shower recess which doubles with the bath) holes in walls / doors, a lack of utensils, cooking equipment and security / fly screens.

The door of the main bedroom is like an exterior door and can not be left open which means no air circulates and is like walking into a oversized wardrobe. The ensuite is good but has no dispensors just the bottles to go in it and dont get up during the night to use the facilities or you will hit yourself on the side table coming out as its right in front of the bathroom door.

Listed with ocean views and if you stand at the door you can just see the ocean if you are tall enough but from our balcony there is roof tops and trees only.

There is mould on the balcony, pots and can see it all along the roof and the other balconies.

No alarm clocks at all in the rooms, the radio in the lounge was not connected / wired. There are no remote controls to electrical equipment anywhere in site.

The mini bar is a joke and the complimentry tea and coffee facilities are even worse. No such thing as a cup of coffee in the morning unless you are having it with the dolls.

The noise of the place is less than desirable being on the highway. It is nowhere near the centre of town as the name would have you believe. Attractions would be a benefit to have in the books in the rooms.

This site asks if I have any photo's to share I wouldnt waste storage space on my card in the camera.

Wont be returning and will ensure none of my family or friends support it either

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
1.6 mi away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#3 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Currimundi Hotel Motel
Currimundi Hotel Motel
#79 of 101 in Sunshine Coast
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.8 mi away
Caloundra Suncourt Motel
Caloundra Suncourt Motel
#1 of 3 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ocean Views Resort
Ocean Views Resort
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.8 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#1 of 50 in Caloundra
5.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel

Address: Corner Nicklin Way & 36 Browning Boulevard, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel Sunshine Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caloundra Central Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.