We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome new menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table Manners

Table Manners
6 Beerburrum St | Dicky Beach, Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
0754926464
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 141 Restaurants in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
caloundra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome new menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This was our second visit. We love the freshness of the menu with some warm salads and a couple of dishes that are quite unique. Excellent value, the mushroom and goat cheese dip was really yummy as was the rocket and macadamia. The chef came out and picked some fresh herbs fron their garden. A faultless visit. Shall be back for Tapas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    33
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and presentation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had to travel from Bribie Island for a really very good meal, which was beautifully presented. The service was fine and the street corner location adequate. Whilst the prices were high and the portions small , it was worthwhile.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expected more for our buck”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had been wanting to try this estabalishment, so went there for lunch a fortnight ago. Very disappointed with the portion sizes 4scallops on plate nothing else - had to order a baguette to fill up very pricey for what you get came away disappointed and hungry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stoked to have found this little place amongst all the other spots that serve the same old deep fried fish and chips. Such an exciting menu and my meal was fantastic! I will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caloundra
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Over-it $$$”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had the prawn dish @ $22.00 pp. Four prawns, three "stalks" of asparagus and a little tiny "feather" of haloumi.
The amount of prosciutto encasing the prawns made for a salty dish. Asparagus are currently in season and not expensive BUT the lovely delicate buds of the asparagus had been removed (and used for another dish I suppose) leaving us with only the stalks A bit mean.. The amount of haloumi cheese was difficult to find with the naked eye. Overpriced for the quantity. Nice table setting and friendly staff .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Manners also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Table Manners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Manners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.