We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Caloundra Gem!! Definitely more than meets the eye!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chilli Jam Cafe

Chilli Jam Cafe
3/51 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
+61 7 5492 8555
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Caloundra
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Caloundra Gem!! Definitely more than meets the eye!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We popped into Chilli Jam for some morning tea after pottering around the Caloundra Markets on a Sunday, after reading great reviews of the place on Trip Advisor. Well - we weren't disappointed! I eyed off fellow patrons' meals on the way through the the counter and they all looked wonderful - fresh, nicely presented and decently sized. The 'coffee and cake' special was excellent value, and the staff were all really friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Next time we'll go for lunch!!! Highly recommended :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Every time I go to Chili Jam I have a hard time deciding what I want. It's lovely to have English food reminders from my childhood at such reasonable prices too! Puts many bigger restaurants to shame. I never leave there unhappy, the Big Breakfast is always a highlight and the Roast Beef meal leaves me very nostalgic! Well done Simon and Kerry and never give up your day job!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Wow what a find. A fantastic cafe with excellent food, coffee and service at great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

From an amazing selection of breakfasts at an even more amazing price to a great choice of lunches. Chilli Jam Cafe is the perfect place to eat. To start the. day with breakfast of bacon and eggs or Eggs Benedict priced from $8 including coffee or tea is almost unheard of. Then for lunch choose from Roast Beef with Yorkshire pudding and fresh veggies, lambs fry, bacon and mushrooms, barramundi with cheese sauce or chicken and leek pie all priced under $15.
Excellent coffee and service
Hard to find better
If you are on the Sunshine Coast don't miss this gem

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family recently had lunch at Chilli Jam Cafe. As our daughter is gluten free it is often hard to find gluten free food that is really tasty but here she was spoilt for choice.
All the food was delicious with very generous portions and all extremely well priced.
Fantastic service too!
Definitely a place we will return to to try all the other yummy choices on the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

A big thumbs up as this cafe is a little gem. The food is yum and it is very reasonably priced. They were missing one staff member when we were there and the place was full, but we did not have to wait long for our food. Friendly staff and thoroughly recommended, we'll definitely be back when next in Caloundra.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli Jam Cafe also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Chilli Jam Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilli Jam Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.