We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poached eggs cooked to perfection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Cat on Kings Beach

Coffee Cat on Kings Beach
Levuka Avenue, Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 147 Restaurants in Caloundra
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Caboolture, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poached eggs cooked to perfection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

On a recent holiday to Kings beach, we recently discovered this gorgeous cafe right on the boardwalk, on one of our early morning walks, and decided to stop for breakfast. Hubby and I both ordered a big breakfast,with 2 lattes and our 8yr old son had the pancakes with a hot chocolate. The table we sat at had amazing views of the ocean and our drinks were brought out within 5mins. Service was very prompt and staff friendly and accommodating. Even though they only brought out one big breakfast, the chef not checking the receipt properly, and realising there were supposed to be two big breakfasts, the 10min wait to rectify the error and the really apologetic waiting staff made it not that big of a deal. Hubby just picked at mine until his came, the fact that the breakfast was absolutely delicious with my poached eggs cooked to perfection, all made it worth it. We went back 2 days later with my mother in-law for another breakfast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The best calamari I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

$10 lunch special, calamari,salad and chips, melted in our mouth, freshly cooked, the best calamari I have ever had, kids and I will definitely be back

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Views, Cheap + Yummy Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The $10 Steak Sanga + Chips is delicious and filling - most of their other menu items can be a bit overpriced, but their specials never fail to please! $5 for a cup of fresh juice is a bit steep considering half of it is sour foam, but still refreshing! Nice views and best of all, it's child-friendly with ample room, accommodating staff + a box of toys!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We'd look forward to breakfast the next day as soon as we had finished breakfast that day :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We spent out honey moon in caloundra and the first 6 days was torrential rain. The only shining light was COFFEE CAT we looked forward to it everyday as the coffee was great the food was fab and the staff extremely pleasant and friendly.. You know it's a good place when you start thinking about going there the next day and you haven't even had lunch thAt day yet :) thanks guys you kept us sane through that hideous weather :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A place that just gets better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This place just gets better. The staff are very friendly, especially one lady who always has a smile and a happy comment. Coffee is good and view is great. Ambience is eclectic and inviting. Keep up the good work

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Cat on Kings Beach also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Coffee Cat on Kings Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Cat on Kings Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.