We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Friendliest Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Caloundra Street Fair

The Caloundra Street Fair
Bulcock Street (between Otranto and Knox Avenues), Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly Markets on Bulcock)
+61 7 5492 5977
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 27 things to do in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Held every Sunday from 8am to 1pm. The Caloundra Street Fair is more than just a market. It's a concoction of over 200 unique arts and crafts stalls, live entertainment, fresh produce and tasty treats plus local cafes, boutiques and over 50 speciality shops are open in the street. Have a relaxing Sunday breakfast or lunch under a canopy of beautiful shaded trees, then take a short stroll or swim on nearby Bulcock Beach.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Friendliest Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I am blessed to live in one of the most beautiful places in the world, Caloundra, Qld. Our Sunday markets on Bulcock St are alive with colour, unusual crafts, fresh food, the friendliest people & live entertainment. After checking out all the local wares you can have a coffee or a meal at one of the local cafes nearby. The beach is only a short stroll from the markets - a great finish for a hot summers day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBaker2013, Manager at The Caloundra Street Fair, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hello Rhonda 1960,

Thank you for your recent review of the Markets on Bulcock. We are always happy to hear that local residents enjoy the market as much as our visitors do. Your support is really important to us and we wanted to thank you for writing this review. We hope to see you in the market soon!

Best Regards,
Jade Baker
MARKET MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“One of the best - not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Coming from Sydney these markets were a complete surprise - honestly one of the best I have been to. Even better than Eumundi which I believe is now too big and overwhelming. The markets cover 2 blocks of Bulcock Street and offer a brilliant range of goods. From health foods and fresh food, teas and gourmet sauces, fruit and veggies, clothing and food, art and jewellery, - there is something for everyone. No junk here and finishing with coffee at one of the great cafes
Open til 1pm it is so easy to spend the morning strolling through

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBaker2013, Manager at The Caloundra Street Fair, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hello Jamscone3,

I just wanted to write and thank you for taking the time to review our Market that you visited on your trip to Caloundra. We are so grateful for your feedback and very happy to read that you had such a great time whilst visiting us. We appreciate you taking the time to post these comments and helping us spread the word about our market - especially to other visitors from Sydney!

We hope to see you back in Caloundra again soon.
Sincerley,
Jade Baker
MARKET MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best on the Sunshine Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife, 2 kids and myself visited these markets in June this year (2013) and were really impressed. We're not big spenders, but we walked away with some great bargains. I bought a nice letterman jacket for $20 and my wife with a nice top for about the same price and my kids each got some great toys. We have been to other markets on the Sunny Coast and this is by far the best. It's huge, it has a wide variety of stalls and it's interesting. There was a few entertainers there and a jumping castle for the kids. We'll definitely be coming back to this markets the next time we are down on the Sunny Coast.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade B, Manager at The Caloundra Street Fair, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Darren36,

We are delighted to read your review of our market and to learn that you had such a great time with your family! There are always bargains to be had, and great entertainment and as you said - something for the kids! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, and helping us spread the word about how great our markets are! We hope to see you back visiting Caloundra soon!

Kind Regards,
Jade Baker
MARKET MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Stroll and shop with beach close by for a swim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Markets on a Sunday in summer are sure to be hot - however walk down a couple of blocks and you can cool off at Bulcock beach before heading back for more shopping. Usual wide range of stalls similar to Eumundi however shops lining the street are also open. Beach wear ok so relax, wander up and down the street and spoil yourself. Musicians are playing along the road and general atmosphere is easy going with people stopping to look at the stalls. There are a few trees too which provide much welcome shade. Great way to spend a Sunday morning in Caloundra.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade B, Manager at The Caloundra Street Fair, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Ozstars,

Thank you for your review of your visit to the Markets on Bulcock. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the market and have taken the time to suggest it to others. We agree in summer it is a great idea to stroll down to beautiful Bulcock Beach and enjoy the water before making the most of the market, and yes beach wear is all the go because of the great relaxed atmosphere.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you in the market again soon.
Best Regards,
Jade Baker
Market Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice day for a wander”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited the markets on Sunday 23rd December. There was some really nice artwork stalls & a very cute baby clothes stall which we purchased from. Other than that, the market stalls were fairly average & nothing new. It was a very hot day & was nice to walk in the shade & something different to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade B, Manager at The Caloundra Street Fair, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi Twigsy,

I just wanted to write and thank you for your review of the Markets on Bulcock in Caloundra. It is always great to hear that people have visited the markets and enjoyed the day. We agree that Sunday is a fantastic day fo visit a market. Thanks also for your honest review of the stalls and products on offer. It is really important for us to get this feedback so that we can better prepare and plan for future markets. We would like you to know that the Markets are under new management (since January 2013) and we have accepted over 30 new stallholders with an emphasis on goods that are sourced, grown or made locally in the hope that we can showcase the best of the local creativity from the Caloundra and Sunshine Coast regions and offer something truly unique for our visitors. Thanks again for your comments, we hope that you will visit us again in the future when in Caloundra.

Best Regards,
Jade Baker
Market Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Caloundra Street Fair also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Caloundra Street Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Caloundra Street Fair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.