We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oaks Oasis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oaks Oasis to your Saves list
Oaks Oasis
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2 Landsborough Parade, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save 10%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel/resort walking distance to the centre of Caloundra. Room was large, clean and modern with large TV. Beds were comfortable. Reception welcome was very nice and friendly. Plenty of car parks in front of the hotel wing where we stayed. Free wifi but only 30min per day. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion N, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Pepi2010,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Oaks Oasis. I will ensure our reception staff are passed on your compliments. Our rooms are refurbished and I am pleased you liked them. Our housekeeping team take great pride in their work and will be happy to read your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards
Marion Newell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    64
    48
    8
    10
See reviews for
99
36
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and two children 4 yr and 6yr girls recently spent 4 nights at this hotel. The weather was perfect for us so for 10 hrs of each day the girls enjoyed the excellent facility of the on site water park. I loved the fact that it was clean and well monitored by staff. They had a canteen inside the fenced facility which was very convenient. There was also a pool and spa that was supposed to be heated, I dont believe this is the case. It was freezing, even the kids found it too cold! ! The restaurant was lovely however I did find expensive. There are plenty of options near by to eat at. Looking forward to returning and so too are the kiddos!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion N, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Nearoh,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Oaks Oasis. My apologies for the spa not being heated, yes it is supposed to be hot, due we are sourcing a part which is taking longer than expected to arrive. The water park is definitely a fun place for the children to spend hours playing.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards
Marion Newell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was perfect for our needs, room was clean and well equiped, staff friendly, pool clean and inviting, waterpark great for kids, on site restaurant clean with lots of variety of food and pleasant outlook onto water lilies pool, close to shops and beach. We loved our stay and will return.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd or 3rd floor to have a view, as they have lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion N, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jane T,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Oasis. We have a great team that enjoy reading the reviews from guests like yourself that enjoy all the facilities in our resort.

Thank you again and hope to see you back soon

Kind regards
Marion Newell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, friendly staff, clean, modern spacious apartments with free wifi. Only downside was the pool was a bit dirty.

A great place for families with the water park. We will go back with our little one.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion N, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lindsay O

Thank you for your review of Oaks Oasis. The water park is indeed something that keeps children entertained for hours. We clean our water park and resort pool daily ans are closing our water park this week for 10 days to do a deep clean. Our refurbished rooms are very nice and I will pass on your complirments to our staff.

We look forward to you coming back soon

Kind regards
Marion Newell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 3 kids, parents, nephew and myself have now stayed twice and we love it. I would be hard pressed to stay anywhere else. The $15 breaky, kids eat free is a perfect way to start the day especially the pancake machine. Then the kids are happy to play, look at the eels and hand catch some fish in the beautiful pond while I enjoy a quiet coffee. The waterpark keeps them happy all day (an easy lunch of sausage sizzle) while I relax on the lounge and the open grassed space where they run and play ball whilst I relax with a glass of wine expends that last bit of energy before our very comfortable bed. This last visit we didn't even leave the grounds. With woolworths across the road makes for an easy walk to cook in the well equipped kitchen. It sounds like I work for Oasis, no, Just LOVE the staff, (thanks Abbey G) grounds and the experience! See you soon!

Room Tip: We stay in executive family, whilst I put my parents in the 1brm with kitchen. Divide and Conquer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion N, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kylie R

Thank you for such a great review of Oaks Oasis. We offer many activities for all ages, as you and your family experienced. I will pass on your wonderful comments to our team. The breakfast special over Easter and school holidays made breakfast an affordable option, and the pancake machine is definitely a popular choice for all

Again, thank you for the feedback

Kind regards
Marion Newell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked last minute for a Sunday. Was cheap at $129. The water park is great for kids. Rooms are clean and air con sets and holds temperature. My wife and I both had Vienna schnitzel at the Resteraunt and we both woke up at 4am with "upset" tummies. This wasn't good as our 1 year old woke up with the light and noise . I don't know how a schnitzel could do this but is was obvious timing.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion N, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Trevortolson

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Oasis. I am pleased you enjoyed the room and the water park. I hope you are feeling better now. The heath and safety of our guests is paramount across all our of resorts and have investigated and reinforced the standards based upon your review. Please feel free to contact me directly at gmoasis@theoaksgroup.com.au if you wish to discuss this further.

Kind regards
Marion Newell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I travel often on mini breaks with my family and I was very disappointed with the accomodation in this resort, so much so I would not recommend a family executive room to others. This room was overpriced and it's essentially a outdated motel room suitable for a couple only and was cramped and unsuitable for a lengthy stay. There is no fresh air, if your on the ground floor you can't keep the windows open unless you want no privacy, no toaster or space to hang out wet pool towels and for the price you pay to stay it should be serviced daily.
The water park is the draw card for this resort but it is not worth the lack of modern accomodation, and it's capitalised being let out to vacation care groups so it's also very busy. The pool is adequate (although spa heating would of been more pleasant in April) and accompanying restaurant and tennis courts were great too.

The resort location is convenient to local beaches, parks, restaurants and supermarkets. If the weather is not great this resort is not ideal as the rooms are so cramped (3 people in the family executive room was hell). Whilst in Caloundra we met countless people who commented that the rooms are all small and overpriced and honesty I wish I'd known this before I went, I won't be back, it's not worth the money for the experience of being so cramped.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion N, General Manager at Oaks Oasis, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear MICAFI,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback for your stay with us at Oaks Oasis. We certainly take on board any compliments, concerns and suggestions our valued guests pass on. I am sorry that the executive family room did not meet your expectation. Our family executive rooms are 30 square meters and have 2 queen beds in them with tea and coffee making facilities. The Studio and One and two bedroom apartments have a mini kitchenette in the rooms. The water park is open to the public and is enjoyed by the young and young at heart. During your stay the spa heater is broken and we are in the processes of replacing this, please accept my apologies for this being out of order. I am pleased you enjoyed the tennis courts and our Reflections restaurant.

Kind regards
Marion Newell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oaks Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Oasis

Address: 2 Landsborough Parade, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully refurbished and perfectly positioned just a short walk from the sparkling waters of Golden Beach and now boasting a brand new onsite water play park, Oaks Oasis is an ideal Caloundra accommodation choice for families, couples and groups alike. Our extensive range of accommodation options, including newly refurbished hotel, studio, one and two bedroom apartments, and two and three bedroom villas, are equipped with everything you need to enjoy your Sunshine Coast holiday, such as reverse cycle air conditioning, cable TV, Wi-Fi internet access, large open plan living areas and with all except our hotel rooms having a kitchen or kitchenette. Oaks Oasis Waterpark Set within the resort's sweeping grounds, the 500m2 play zone includes a sizeable splash pool and central, multi-level water attraction complete with water slides, fountains, colourful and interactive activities and a giant tipping bucket. A multitude of sun lounges feature prominently on new timber leisure decks, along with grassy, shaded areas and party tents, perfectly complementing the fully heated facility. The play zone is also fully fenced and monitored at all times during the park opening hours of 9.00Am - 5.00Pm Daily, ensuring safety as a priority. Please note that children 12 years and under must be accompanied by a parent / guardian over 16 years of age. The waterpark is suitable for children 12 years and under only. Children over 12 years are not permitted to play on the waterpark. There is also an array of other leisure facilities and activities onsite. Play a game of tennis on the floodlit tennis courts or relax by our central, tropical pool with spa. Kids can also enjoy the children's playground and the beach volleyball court. Once you arrive at Oaks Oasis, you can park the car onsite and walk to Caloundra's finest attractions including Bulcock Beach, Kings Beach and boutique shopping. When hunger strikes, you can enjoy a bite from our poolside Reflections at Golden Beach Restaurant or stroll downtown to an assortment of cafes and restaurants. Oaks Oasis, Caloundra is located just an hour's drive north of Brisbane on the southern tip of Queensland's Sunshine Coast. We're also ideally situated within a short drive to a handful of Sunshine Coast favourites such as Australia Zoo, Underwater World the Ginger Factory and more. And if you're looking for a relaxed meeting and conference venue on the Sunshine Coast, we also have four newly refurbished onsite conference rooms and offer an array of catering options and business and secretarial services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Oasis Resort Caloundra Hotel Caloundra
Rydges Oasis Hotel Caloundra
Caloundra Rydges Oasis Hotel
Oaks Oasis Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oaks Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.