We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Promenade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Promenade to your Saves list
La Promenade
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   4 Tay Street, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is on the bank of the inlet, terrific views and close to cafés and other shops, plenty to choose from, also self contained if you wish to cook also a cafe attached. Large spa bath in room also, very romantic.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
8
32
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

perfect spot for brekky, over looking the water at bulcock beach, caloundra. tasty bacon n egg sandwich for 2 $10, enjoyed looking down at all the coloured fish during our morning breakfast, would love to return to this spot again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent two memorable nights; sure the building is a bit tired, but the location is to die for. Second bedroom out the back so extra visitor was out of sight. waking up to the river views was marvellous; close by to heaps of eating and drinking places

Room Tip: all rooms have fantastic river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We decided to go to Caloundra for our wedding anniversary weekend. We wanted an apartment on the river. We got a room right on the river. Funny little room but good. It had a spa both in the lounge area - I guess that is for the honeymoon types, but it was a fun idea. A spa with a river view...hahaha.
Close to everything, it was great...shame Caloundra restaurants weren't as good.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a river view above ground floor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I booked this apartment through wotif as a last minute stay. It was advertised as 4 1/2 star so I thought we couldn't go wrong! The entire premise is rundown and it is obvious that it has been in the hands of receivers for 2 years. The bedroom is only divided by louvre doors so no peace and quiet from the kids, although it didn't really matter as the sofa bed was so uncomfortable and smelly that the kids ended up sleeping with me. We paid extra for a rooftop barbecue area, it was appalling and virtually unusable. The receptionist did her best to remain pleasant as she received another complaint, and explained that the new owners had just taken over, which is of no help to us! Steer clear for at least a year or 2 until the place has had a total revamp. Great location though.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Placement of everything in the room was a little odd to me. Spa in the middle of the room, kitchen in the hall as you walk through, toilet to he right of front door but not in the bathroom. Lounge was in the normal spot, next to balcony (& spa?). My balcony had stairs to the rooftop which had sun lounges & fabulous views. Good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithgow, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have only one good thing to say about this place and that's the view it's fantastic but that's all.
We stayed here for 4 nights if I had of known what it was like I would never have stayed here.
This place is in need of a major renovation I really don't know where to start ,for a start it needs painting ,the air conditioner needed cleaning out it made the ceiling very dirty,the cane furniture was full of dirt and the fabric was faded and horrible.We didn't even do any cooking as the portable hot plate that was there was filthy .Unless they do a complete refit I would not stay there .

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room if they have any
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
1.2 mi away
WorldMark Golden Beach Resort
WorldMark Golden Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Monaco
Monaco
#2 of 50 in Caloundra
5.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Views Resort
Ocean Views Resort
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Promenade

Address: 4 Tay Street, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Promenade Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.