We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic curries with top service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indiyum Indian Restaurant

Indiyum Indian Restaurant
34 Minchinton St., Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
61 7 5438 9688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 145 Restaurants in Caloundra
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, Mexican, Californian, Balti
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“authentic curries with top service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

lamb cutlets are delicious if your not into curries. every visit delivers perfection. a must when I visit Caloundra

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    62
    17
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Absolutly great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We celebrated my sons birthday here. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. GJ, the owner and chef took his time to wish my son and came to the table and asked if everything was ok. The food was absolutly delicious. We all enjoyed our visit a lot and we can highly recommand this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Indian food in a relaxed atmosphere close to Bulcock Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have been there at least 20 times and can assure you the quality is maintained. Try the Goan Seafood Curry; I order it every time. It has tassie scallops, prawns, fish, mussels, calamari in a very tasty sauce (probably coconut base) with a little bit of chilli. It is their signature dish. I have a problem with gluten, but I can eat their garlic naan. The same two chefs are in the kitchen, hence the food is always exactly the same. We order the Indian salad as Indian food can be quite heavy; it is $4.95. Most meals range from $16.95 to $19.95 which is the Goan Seafood Curry. It is an open air restaurant, which enjoys the cool breezes from the water (Bulcock Beach). The restaurant is licensed but we always do byo wine. Give it a go!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Indian Value and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Definitely recommend Indiyum as a very good value but more importantly a friendly place to dine where tasty Indian cuisine is served with good humour and flavour to die for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hot and delicious curries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We had Angry Beef Madras and Chicken Jhalfareji, both cooked to perfection and exactly like the menu said 'hot'. The restaurant was very relaxed and casual, and service was good. Great night, thank you Mr Singh.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indiyum Indian Restaurant also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Indiyum Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indiyum Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.