We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steaks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alfie's Mooo Char and Bar

Alfie's Mooo Char and Bar
Corner of Otranto Ave & The Esplanade Caloundra | Caloundra, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
+61 54928155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 142 Restaurants in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Even though they have cut menu size back the steaks are still one of the best on the coast if not the best.

Staff are great, service is good, dine there anytime.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    65
    20
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

12 of us had dinner there after the races. The service was wonderful but it did take quite some time for our meals to arrive. In saying that the restaurant was full and we had a very large table of people. A must try is the bread with moo juice it is really awesome and something quite different for a change. A really great place for a meal and the price was good too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Coomera, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Moo Juice... get the moo juice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Best steaks in Sunny coast!!!!!!! Directly on the water with great views during the day. Overall amazing restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Visiting caloundra for a few nights and on our last night decided here for dinner and from the moment we walked in the service was excellent, and we are amaZed at how friendly everyone is here, the food blew us away it's been a while since we have been somewhere with great service and great food Glenn really impressed us with his friendly service and going to great lengths and even making our favourite toblerone cocktail! He was just great!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Went on Monday 17th of May for lunch and had the set menu ($39 2 courses including glass of wine). Excellent value, great food, specially oysters kilpatrick in cream sauce.
Very good service and will return the next time i visit the Sunshine Coast

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfie's Mooo Char and Bar also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Alfie's Mooo Char and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alfie's Mooo Char and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.