We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Awesome"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry & Tandoor Indian Restaurant

Curry & Tandoor Indian Restaurant
2/10 Otranto Avenue, Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
5492 8413
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 145 Restaurants in Caloundra
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"Awesome"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My partner & I often have takeaway from here, the BEST butter chicken, very very reasonable price. Takeaway special. sizes are perfect not too much nor too little. Highly recommend to eat In or takeaway. Best in caloundra!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    9
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Caloundra best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We love this restaurant. As the name says its Authentic Indian Cuisine. Food is beautiful, full of those wonderful Indian flavours. Always cooked to your request. BYO Wine and competitive prices make this a must go to restaurant in Caloundra. The service is always good and welcoming with a serene Indian atmosphere." Get it India"

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food - Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten many times here after trying others. The service is great and the food is excellent. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboolture, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value! Awesome little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We come here all the time. The staff are always friendly and the food is awesome! If you love indian food and want great value I highly recommend visiting.
We travel 40 minutes to eat at Curry & Tandoor and the drive is worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our evening here. Very good food, best Korma I have tasted and the Bombay Beef was a lovely surprise. Odd service, but ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry & Tandoor Indian Restaurant also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Curry & Tandoor Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry & Tandoor Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.