We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good veal, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jeromes Italian Family Restaurant

Jeromes Italian Family Restaurant
14 Centrepoint Plz | 50 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
07 5438 0445
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 157 Restaurants in Caloundra
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Alexandra, New Zealand
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good veal, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I both enjoyed the veal at Jeromes. Generous portions, and the staff were very accommodating about making substitutions. There was a chap playing guitar and singing, which added to the ambiance. All in all a very nice evening with good food, good service and entertainment.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The worst tasteless food I have ever had. Service was poor. I got the chicken breast in tomato basil sauce, the chicken breast was 2 little strips of chicken that was not cooked with watery sauce that had no flavor. The serving size is pathetic. Advise not to go here

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maleny
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best value in caloundra”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Trying to get through the menu.At less than $30 for 3 courses on a Saturday evening it must be good. Great food too and great staff. We go every month it is that good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Secluded venue, no views but the food is great value & also delicious with good service & ambience

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great tasting food, great value and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We had a Monday deal which was 2 courses for $19.50, great value and you could taste the freshness and the great taste of the food, the service was also excellent, I highly recommend the place to anyone who is tired of take away.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeromes Italian Family Restaurant also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Jeromes Italian Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeromes Italian Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.