We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monaco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Monaco to your Saves list
Monaco
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   12 Otranto Ave, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double The Fun Promo!
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

As part of a number of guests at Caloundra for a wedding we stayed at Monarco and couldn't have had a better spot to stay. Great location, excellent service, friendly staff, amazing amenities! Thank you so much. I will be recommending you to all my friends.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the water is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    52
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
94
178
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Lovely spacious rooms. Well appointed kitchen. Large balcony over looking spectacular water views. Location gives you walking access to shops, restaurants & the beach. Staff were helpful & friendly. This is a modern complex with family friendly areas, bbq, spa & pool.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just had another great weekend at Monaco!! We love everything about Monaco..location is right next to the Main Street full of shops and only 50 metres or less to the beach! Amazing views, very helpful staff and rooms are very clean and well presented! Can't wait for my next holiday there!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our apartment on the 11th floor was absolutely stunning. We did have a problem with the lock on entering the apartment but a polite helpful fellow came and sorted the problem promptly. We did point out that we had to google the phone number on our phones as it wasn't anywhere on our paperwork so hopefully they will rectify this. The apartment was absolutely beautiful and the views were plentiful and amazing. We were central to the markets, cinemas and of course beaches. Would love to go there again with the family.

Room Tip: Even if you can't get the 11th floor we have learnt to ask for an apartment with a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Monaco as our 1st visit was very good.
The return visit was as good and very enjoyable.
The staff are very Customer focused and the Units are modern and immaculately clean.
The facilities on site are also 1st class. Location is spot on to everything you will want.
Views are spectacular.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and front of building units have a great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wongawallan, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We have just experienced 4 wonderful days at Monaco. An excellent apartment, very clean, with views to die for: ocean, the Passage and Glass House mountains. The location is ideal with shopping, restaurants and beaches all in walking distance. The underground car park was very secure and staff were most helpful and friendly.This was especially good value, as we stayed in off season. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Rooms over Bulcock beach on 8th floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

This is the third visit to Monaco Apartments, but it will be the last. The white leather couch is falling apart, making anyone who sits on it suddenly have dandruff! The tv is outdated with poor picture quality & the DVD player struggled to work. Asked for this to be looked at on our first morning, 6 days later still waiting - poor customer service. The remote batteries had died & rusted, however managed to get it to work just. Avoid apartment 507. Views are great from the apartment even on level 5 - have stayed on level 10 that are much more impressive.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonacoMgr, Manager at Monaco, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hi Stuart C,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our resort and appreciate your feedback.

The owner of this apartment had already purchased a new lounge which we were waiting on delivery of as the leather had begun to split. As soon as any damage in our apartments occurs we take immediate action as we know the importance of continuing to offer the beautiful 4 1/2 star standard our clients are accustomed to.

We do thorough room checks upon all guest arrivals and at that stage I don’t believe the lounge was as the picture shows and that this has possibly worsened during your stay. We certainly would not have rented the apartment to anyone if the lounge looked like this.
If the lounge was worsening during your stay, a quick call to reception would have had you moved to a new apartment immediately.

As you have stayed with us twice before I am sure you would agree that we have excellent standards within the resort. I do hope that you are able to stay with us in the future and enjoy our beautiful apartments once again.

Regards,
Tanya Braund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.0 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.3 mi away
WorldMark Golden Beach Resort
WorldMark Golden Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#1 of 50 in Caloundra
5.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Views Resort
Ocean Views Resort
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco

Address: 12 Otranto Ave, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Monaco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monaco Apartments are located in the cultural heart of Caloundra with breath taking views over the Pumicestone Passage, Bribie Island, shipping lanes and beyond. Ultra modern and chic apartments offering the latest in luxury accommodation, you will never want to leave Magnificent Monaco! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Monaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Caloundra
Monaco Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monaco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.