We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rumba Beach Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rumba Beach Resort to your Saves list
Rumba Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bulcock Beach Esplanade | Reception on Leeding Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Brisbane
1 review
“Rumba Beach Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Superior rooms, private, lots of space, in-room spa, great pools, great location for beach and restaurants. Great for couples, families & business. Good driving distance to other Sunshine Coast beaches.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Sort, sweet and a great five star review. Thank you for taking the time, we really appreciate it. Best regards, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    87
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
151
118
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Lovely resort for family - great for kids as the bathing beach is across the road, and there are dining options under the resort so easy to eat early and quick with children. Pools were great (heated to differing degrees so that was nice), and service was lovely. Unfortunately we were next to a drunk neighbour who kept revving his car and screaming profanities through the night on several occasions which was unsettling for us, but on the up side the police did turn up!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your review and also for your understanding. I guess like everyone, we have neighboring properties over which we have little control. The peril of being located in the heart of town. Luckily, these problems are very rare. Thanks again for appreciatring our recent circumstances. Regards, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Rumba Resort- great place to stay.!!! We are are from Brisbane and stay at various hotels and resorts. I love staying a place whereby you dont have to drive anywhere. Rumba is well located with the beach directly opposite with an excellent variety of well known restaurants below the resort which eliminates the need to drive anywhere...a holiday in its own.....

We booked a 3 bedroom ocean view which was well appointed, spacious, clean, modern no complaints at all on that front.

The pools, spas were great with something for everyone

all round thumbs up from us.

All round great place and will recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: I would probably stay in an ocean room view room on ground level as they seem to have a much larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. I think you've pointed out one of the great things about Rumba. The fact you can just park your car and not have to worry about driving until you leave. We are so glad you've recommended us. Cheers, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Having spent a week at the rumba resort, I would highly recommend a vacation here. The rooms are really well designed - new, spacious, contemporary and spotless. The ensuite jacuzzi is fantastic - the only downside is getting home to a standard bathroom! We had an ocean view room - so peaceful - great watching the sunset from the balcony. Kitchen is really well designed and there is everything you need. Highly recommend a stay here if you're heading to caloundra.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. It's really appreciated and we look forward to you returning soon. Regards, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I just returned from a stay at the Rumba and I can't recommend it enough. I only ever book somewhere now after reading trip advisor and the high number of reviews are spot on! The staff were so helpful and friendly and the whole resort is beautiful. Our apartment was really new and modern, we stayed in room 307, and I loved the power shower and jacuzzi bath. Bed was very comfy, this is always a pet hate of mine when staying away but we were really impressed and the whole apartment was spotless. We were enjoying our stay so much we actually booked an extra night and got the price that was offered on 'wot if' as well. Very impressed and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We know it takes time to come onto Trip Advisor and comment, and we really appreciate it. Cheers, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

rumba is awesome for families, location fantastic, spacious accomodation, friendly staff, great pool areas, cafe's and restuarants all at your doorstep, perfect!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Just a quick note to thank you for your comments. We pass all reviews through to the team, and we all appreciate the effort very much. Cheers, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rumba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumba Beach Resort

Address: Bulcock Beach Esplanade | Reception on Leeding Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rumba Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumba Beach Resort brings to Caloundra the finest boutique hotel facilities. With arguably the most well-appointed guest suites on the Sunshine Coast, Rumba Resort integrates the relaxing atmosphere of a tropical resort with the convenience of being right in the heart of town. Cafes and fine dining restaurants pepper the beachfront esplanade and a network of boardwalks and coastal pathways link the main shopping precinct to the locale’s famous surf beaches and beyond.Stunning 1, 2 amd 3 bedroom guest apartments offer spa ensuites, espresso coffee machines and home theatre systems, all as standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Rumba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumba Beach Hotel Caloundra
Rumba Beach Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumba Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.