We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rumba resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumba Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rumba Beach Resort to your Saves list
Rumba Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bulcock Beach Esplanade | Reception on Leeding Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Sunshine Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rumba resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

rumba is awesome for families, location fantastic, spacious accomodation, friendly staff, great pool areas, cafe's and restuarants all at your doorstep, perfect!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Just a quick note to thank you for your comments. We pass all reviews through to the team, and we all appreciate the effort very much. Cheers, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    95
    33
    3
    4
See reviews for
161
130
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

A great resort - quality accommodation and staff. Very well-appointed rooms and facilities. Great location across the road from the beach with restaurants below the complex and within easy walking distance of the esplanade and town centre. Pools were great - including a hot jacuzzi. Would fully recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you Kiwi Travellers. We know that you have hundreds of hotel choices when you visit the Sunshine Coast, so we are really grateful that you chose us. It's been consistently great weather too, which they say is here to stay. See you again soon we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great location, accommodation, service, cleanliness everything you could want to make your stay wonderful, which it was for our stay. Only there for three nights but can't wait to go back and enjoy more time by and in the pools. So convenient for visiting the surrounding areas if you can bear to leave the resort. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank for such a favourable review, it's really appreciated. It appears you have joined Trip Advisor recently to review us, so if so, that is a real compliment. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Picked rumba because of the great trip advisor reviews but still not expecting to be really blown away,Wow I WAS !!!!!
this location is fantastic we have a 2 year old and it was just prefect , from check in the staff were fantastic ... Everything was clear very clean and house keeping went far beyond even with a full resort ..... The pools were clean and everything was well maintained. Friendly staff friendly place , we only had a standard room but even this could see the ocean and had a spa bath, I am so very pleased with every aspect of my stay, thank you rumba resort best break away for a while

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
We agree, the location of Rumba is amazing. We are so lucky. It is great to know that we can still exceed the expectations of a senior reviewer too. Thank you once again for your brilliant review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I title this serial offender as we have been to Rumba Resort many times now and I feel compelled to write again as it never lets us down. This time I was on holiday with Grandma and Mother-in-Law, both ladies are aged 75yrs and 88yrs and we wanted to choose a comfortable clean place to stay where they could relax. We choose a three bedroom apartment and were allocated 107 with a lovely view over the Coffee Club to the ocean. It was immaculately presented on our arrival and Mother-i-law was particularly taken with the quality of all the furnishings and fixtures and how easy everything was to find and operate. I love the Nepresso Machine and great to enjoy quality coffee. Each traveller was afforded privacy and the beds were lovely, it was great that they have a "pillow menu" and you could find a pillow suited to your needs, and there were blankets in the cupboard but the bedding was great. The staff are great, and you feel like you are coming home rather than visiting a Resort. With elderly guests it is great as you can get down to the car park/restaurants by elevators, so no need to negotiate stairs. The spa pool is lovely and warm and was enjoyed by all. We visited outside school holidays, but this would be a great resort for kids too with the pools and beach within easy reach. We dined at Coffee Club, Sand Bar, Hogs Breathe, and La Dolce Vita - all are highly recommended for good service and food. We also enjoyed shopping in the main street of town. Lots of great clothes and shoe shops there... at least my credit card will be glad I am home! I am looking forward to the next trip to Rumba!

Room Tip: Splash out and get the Ocean View; its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Wow, this is one GREAT review. We are so glad that you and the ladies enjoyed your stay so much. It's been beautiful weather lately too which always helps. Thanks for the extra photos too, it is really appreciated. See you again soon we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! We requested water views but were given a room that was looking at the back of the other rooms that were facing the water so our view wasn't great.

Under the resort there are several restaurants, a pub and a coffee club, then a very short walk away are more restaurants, cafes, take away shops, ice cream shops. There is a waveless beach across the road and a boardwalk perfect for fishing. Lots of tables to sit along the water edge on the boardwalk and two streets back is the main shopping street with lots of shops to browse.

Nice room, king size bed, decent size in room spa, coffee machine (only 2 coffee pods provided and u have to pay for more pods). The staff on check in weren't overly inviting however on checkout the lady was friendly.

Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RumbaResort, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thanks for posting an honest and balanced review. We get great comments about our front desk team. It reminds us that we all need to keep smiling, even if things sometimes might not be going to plan. We hope to see you back soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
8.9 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.2 mi away
WorldMark Golden Beach Resort
WorldMark Golden Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumba Beach Resort

Address: Bulcock Beach Esplanade | Reception on Leeding Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rumba Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumba Beach Resort brings to Caloundra the finest boutique hotel facilities. With arguably the most well-appointed guest suites on the Sunshine Coast, Rumba Resort integrates the relaxing atmosphere of a tropical resort with the convenience of being right in the heart of town. Cafes and fine dining restaurants pepper the beachfront esplanade and a network of boardwalks and coastal pathways link the main shopping precinct to the locale’s famous surf beaches and beyond.Stunning 1, 2 amd 3 bedroom guest apartments offer spa ensuites, espresso coffee machines and home theatre systems, all as standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Rumba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumba Beach Hotel Caloundra
Rumba Beach Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumba Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.