We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gelato ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Milano

Gelateria Milano
82 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
+61 7 5491 5260
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 145 Restaurants in Caloundra
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Description: Trading hours: Tuesday to Saturday from 11am to 9pm, Sunday 10am to 9pm. Closed on Monday - Closed for winter until Saturday 23rd August (2014)
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Gelato ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

So good! I had the coconut and passionfruit flavours. So good for an after dinner treat and a walk around beautiful Caloundra. Loved it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    6
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rude.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Rude wife, rude, of the lovely gelato master. You don't treat children who wait in line as invisible and bothersome. Will never go back when here from interstate.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GelateriaMilano, Owner at Gelateria Milano, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We remember clearly the boy. He was standing behind a large family group with children. There are signs in the shop prompting our customers to order and pay at the cash register first. By seeing him at the back of that family group I assumed he was part of it, and that he was already taken care of. I then addressed my attention to two ladies that were standing at the far end of the display, who pointed at the boy saying "We are with him". When I realised that the boy was not part of that family and waiting to be served, I promptly took care of him. I assure you that he wasn't invisible to me, I actually found him to be very pleasant and well mannered, maybe a bit shy. Sometimes it is impossible for us to know who is with who, and misunderstandings can happen in a busy environment. We assure you that we value all our customers, without making any distinction. Our goal is to keep making and selling top quality ice creams, using only the best ingredients, as a form of respect to all our customers, especially children. I apologise for the misunderstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummiest Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The yummiest gelato in Caloundra by far. Has won lots of awards. Grab a gelato here on a Sunday when the markets are on.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Buonissimo!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I moved 8 years ago in Australia..and only 7 months ago in Caloundra..I finally find a perfect Italian Gelato here!!! Is how it should be.The strawberry granita....to die for!!! The owner Camilla and Franco are amazing,very professional and friendly, my kids love them!! and the gelato of course! Thanks Gelateria Milano to have been able to bring the flavours of Italy in Caloundra.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Gelati in QLD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

i love gealti and this plae deserves all the awards that they embelish proudly on their walls. each gelati i have tasted has the perfect balance between sweetness and flavour. The shop is perfectly clean and the craftsmanship is reflected in the product. A gem on the coast! nice to see a family business with pride and quality - who can say no to these sweets - try the vanilla affagato for a late night pick me up

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Milano also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Gelateria Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.