We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit just as good as the first time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspect Caloundra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aspect Caloundra to your Saves list
Aspect Caloundra
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   80 Lower Gay Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT OR ONLINE
Certificate of Excellence
Tocumwal, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second visit just as good as the first time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Our favorite place to stay in Caloundra, it's new, clean, amazing views, fitted out beautifully with big comfy beds. Balconies with views over the ocean as well as on the north side side so you get that beautiful winter sun. Management have been very helpful on both our visits, the first time with the kids and most recently as a couples getaway.

When we went as a family our two bedroom apartment had a second living area so the kids ha had their own space. Kitchens are well appointed so you can cook every night if you wish.

Plenty of pools and tennis to keep the kids busy.

Just love it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspectCaloundra, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We thank you for your review and are so pleased that you enjoyed your second visit to Aspect Caloundra. The large Premier and Aspect Apartments certainly provide the extra space which you have enjoyed on both occasions. If people would like to ensure they get an apartment with a study / TV room please give us a ring and make your booking direct.

The North facing balconies are excellent to capture the winter sun and the Aspect Apartments will guarantee levels 8 to 11 and will give you both the north and south facing balconies plus the best of the Ocean Island and Mountain Views.

You will Love the Aspect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
28
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was our second stay at Aspect - 3 years apart (not sure why we left it so long)! On both occasions the apartments were immaculately presented, spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are 5-star like you would expect to find at a tropical island resort. The location is fantastic - we parked the car in the secure car park upon our arrival and didn't use it again until we had to check out. We walked everywhere - to morning coffee, shopping, beach, cinemas and restaurants. Although the kitchen is very well equipped, so it was easy to 'eat in' if we felt like taking it easy, sitting on the balcony and admiring the view. Definitely won't be waiting 3 years until our next stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspectCaloundra, General Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you Larissa for your review. It is very pleasing that we have maintained our standards over the past 3 years. All credit goes to each of our wonderful team. Perhaps next time you can stay a little longer and take advantage of our 3 night special prices. Refer to our own website for details. We look forward to welcoming you back sooner rather than later. Regards, Chris Hinkly Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in the sub-penthouse which was amazing. Fantastic views, the unit was spotless and the location is great. Everything is within walking distance. The staff were really lovely and very helpful..thanks Fraer, Chris and Sharon for making our stay so easy!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspectCaloundra, General Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi Leisa, It is always a pleasure welcoming you to Aspect Caloundra. We know you were disappointed Mum and Dad could not make it on this occasion due to ill health, hopefully we will see them back at Aspect Caloundra soon. Sub Penthouse 1113 really is wonderful and does have some of the best coastal views in Caloundra if not the whole of the Sunshine Coast. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time. Love the Aspect! Regards, Chris Hinkly Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I and our two children (14 and 11) recently stayed at the Aspect. Unfortunately the weather was disasterous, however our stay at the Aspect was really enjoyable. The facilities and the amenities are really well maintained, clean and all in wrking order. The staff were very pleasant and always very helpful. The location was probably what made a very ordinary time (due to the weather) so enjoyable. We managed to be a hip and a skip to the main street and the movie cinema, allowing us to enjoy coffee and ice-cream most afternoons. The beach was a very short stroll and allowed us to take the boardwalk pretty much the full length of the Caloundra coastline. The apartments were very clean, modern and well appointed and the views (between down pours) were stunning. Our apartment had two balconies, one overlooking the cityscape and the other an ocean/each view. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a short break or even and extended stay. Well done Aspect!

Room Tip: Tower Two has the better view of the ocean. If you are travelling with kids....there is not a games...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspectCaloundra, General Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you Mooseygirl1970, your review sums up Aspect Caloundra pretty well. The Premier Aspect Apartments (levels 8 to 11) and the Sub Penthouse Apartments 2111 & 1113 all have exceptional views. We all have our preferences. If anyone wants to inspect the various apartments we are more than happy to show you them provided they are vacant. We are proud of all of our apartments and love to show them off.

Love the Aspect! Regards, Chris Hinkly Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here during the Australia Day long weekend. The unit was clean, new and modern. The beds were clean also, with new sheets and new bedspreads in modern colours. The kitchen, while on the smaller side, was functional and cupboards and drawers were labelled so it was very easy to both find things, and to remember where to put them back.
The on-site managers were wonderful. They said hello everytime we passed them and didnt just ignore us which is something that happens quite often at other places.
The spa and pool were clean and beautiful!
I would go back and I would thoroughly recommend this place to others. Oh, and you have to try the restaurant downstairs- Nutella/ banana pancakes to DIE for!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspectCaloundra, General Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you appreciated the extra time taken to label the cupboards and draws, it helps every one including our cleaning staff. Regarding your comment "The kitchen, while on the smaller side", I assume that you selected one of our Resort or Ocean View Apartments. Next time can I recommend consideration be given to the larger Premier and Premier Aspect Apartments, these are full size apartments designed by for long term residence. Have a look at our website for further details. Regards, Chris Hinkly Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for four nights - very very friendly staff and superb maintained rooms and all of the grounds. Great 25m pool too. Location is about 40 meteres off Bulcock St which is the main road for food and shopping. THe beach i sjust 100m away too. BWS is next door too. Must eat at the restaurant Amici on Wed night and get their ten dollar specials - the best Italian pasta I have ever had from a restaurant too.

Room Tip: Get a view to the Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspectCaloundra, General Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I worked out why your lap times were so good! The lap pool is actually only 23.8 meters long! For the best views select either of the Sub Penthouses, if the budget doesn't stretch that far select the Premier Aspect Apartments, these will guarantee Levels 8 to 11 and have balconies both sides, north and south facing and will include great views of Kings Beach to the north and uninterupted views of the Shipping Channel, Bribie Island, Pumicestone Passage, Golden Beach and the Glass House Mountians from the south facing balcony. You will Love the Aspect! Chris Hinklly Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful apartments, stunning views, great service..cannot fault it. We were actually depressed when we had to leave and that view has been burned into my memory because it really was to die for. The location is great too, especially for families, so many lovely beaches, calm water swimming areas and cafes/restaurants nearby. Try Beachview Seafoods on the esplanade for delicious fish and chips. The restaurant downstairs at Aspect also does great pasta (Prawns linguine was delicious and so fresh!). Trust me, you will not be disappointed if you stay here and if budget allows go for the higher floors as they really are worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
1.4 mi away
WorldMark Golden Beach Resort
WorldMark Golden Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monaco
Monaco
#2 of 50 in Caloundra
5.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
0.4 mi away
Ocean Views Resort
Ocean Views Resort
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Caloundra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Caloundra

Address: 80 Lower Gay Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aspect Caloundra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Rate Guaranteed on the Aspect Caloundra website.FREE WiFi for each day booked (limited to 100mb per day)Located on the beautiful Sunshine Coast just 1 hour drive North of Brisbane Airport. Aspect Caloundra offers a selection of 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom luxury apartments, all are fully self contained. Aspect Caloundra is suitable for couples right through to families of upto 6. Facilities include, Lap Pool Recreation Pool and Spa, Full size tennis court, steam room and sauna, Gym, theatre and meeting room. Ideally located between the main street and the waterfront you can lock the car away in the security access car park and walk to shops, cafe's, restaurants and the beach.You will Love the Aspect!, Aspect Caloundra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Aspect Caloundra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspect Caloundra Sunshine Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspect Caloundra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.