We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspect Caloundra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aspect Caloundra to your Saves list
Aspect Caloundra
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   80 Lower Gay Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Online Rates Direct
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Myself and four friends stayed in a three bedroom apartment at Aspect Caloundra whilst attending a sporting convention in the area. We were on level 7 in tower two. This accommodation impressed right from when we arrived - we were allocated two carparks for a start. The apartment was amazing- views to the north and south with balconies on both sides. Very spacious. We had four single beds and a king size, very comfortable. The kitchen was well appointed, the whole unit was spotlessly clean and we had plenty of towels! Important with five adults. The swimming pool and spa were fantastic to jump into after a hard day's training.
The only downside? The shower pressure was a bit weak. That's all.
I plan on bringing my family back here for a holiday next year, and I can't wait.
Thank you very much Aspect for making our trip such a pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had a great time at aspect. We were on level 7 tower 2. Was a great location and we enjoyed the walks. Was a very clean and tidy apartment with mod cons, tv's in all rooms & 2 balconies, 1 big and 1 small. Wish the bigger one was facing the water. The view from the ocean facing balcony was beautiful, watching daily the ship coming in and out of brisbane and to the right bribe island's snady beaches, was quite amazingly spectacular. Overall was a very great holiday for the family.

Room Tip: If you dont ask you dont get, we stayed in a premier apartment which went from level 2-7, so we aske...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stay at aspect regularly through family and we cannot fault this accommodation in any way. The service has been unmatched by any other place we have stayed with such a welcoming team for a friendly, family atmosphere. The facilities are always spotless through out from the pool & sauna to the gardens & lobby, it makes a perfect place to relax. As for the apartments, everything is breathtaking. The views are perfect and the lay outs have such a good feel to them. Everything is a short walk away, whether it is for a family holiday or a couples relaxing break this will always be our pick. As fussy as we are when it comes to our hard earned holidays, we can't get enough of aspect!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

No problems with this top quality accommodation.Our apartment was on level 8, with magnificent views out to the ocean, and quality furnishings. It was a delight to sit on the balcony and watch the ships go by, and the waves rolling in. The apartment was well equipped, well maintained, and spotless, as was the whole complex. Easy walking distance to local shops, beaches and restaurants, you really couldn't ask for much better than this.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The high Tripadvisor ranking got us looking at this property and it did not disappoint.
Our 3 bedroom apartment (2104) on Level 10 was spacious, the kitchen was generously equipped, and the views out both balconies, not to mention from the bathroom, were expansive.
Minor problems were attended to promptly - the managers really look after this place well.
Aspect is well located just a block from the Happy Valley park, and an easy walk to either Kings Beach to the north, or the main beach to the south. It is at the top end of Bulcock Street, with restaurants and cafes at hand.
Would we stay at the same place again? Definitely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Its the little things that make all the difference. From the moment we checked in Chris & Fraer made our family feel relaxed and at home. Our 3 Bedroom Premier Unit had a spacious layout with beautiful decor and furniture. It was lovely to check into a room so well presented, clean fresh and inviting. All we had to do was unpack and enjoy. The views are breath taking from the balconies. As a family we enjoyed the options of having the surf side so close and then in the late afternoons enjoyed the tranquility of Happy Valley. The theatrette is also a plus for the family for those movie nights. We cannot wait to return to Aspect for our next family holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in a spacious 3 Bedroom Premier Apartment on Level 11 which has the most breathtaking 360...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have just had our second holiday at this complex and once again can't fault it. Clean, modern, comfortable facilities and staff welcoming and knowledgeable. We had a small reunion at Aspect Caloundra and all 14 people in our party were very complimentary about the facilities and all would stay again. Location is tops with all facilities of beach, cafes, shops, restaurants, and bus depot within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspect Caloundra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Caloundra

Address: 80 Lower Gay Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aspect Caloundra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Rate Guaranteed on the Aspect Caloundra website.FREE WiFi for each day booked (limited to 100mb per day)Located on the beautiful Sunshine Coast just 1 hour drive North of Brisbane Airport. Aspect Caloundra offers a selection of 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom luxury apartments, all are fully self contained. Aspect Caloundra is suitable for couples right through to families of upto 6. Facilities include, Lap Pool Recreation Pool and Spa, Full size tennis court, steam room and sauna, Gym, theatre and meeting room. Ideally located between the main street and the waterfront you can lock the car away in the security access car park and walk to shops, cafe's, restaurants and the beach.You will Love the Aspect!, Aspect Caloundra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aspect Caloundra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspect Caloundra Sunshine Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspect Caloundra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.