We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belaire Place Motel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Belaire Place Motel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belaire Place Motel Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   34 Minchinton Street, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Whangaparaoa
1 review
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at Belaire Place for 6 nights. We had been to Caloundra in the past, for short stop-offs & had stayed at local motels.
This time we thought we would stay a bit longer and at Belaire, We enjoyed our stay and found our apartment to be great.
Yes, we visited the Indian restaurant next door. Good meal.
Would suggest any prospective guests who like walking, to try the walking path from the bottom of Minchinton St around to Pelican Waters. took us about 40 minutes one way, with pleasant glimpses of all sorts of houses beaches etc.


Andrew made us very welcome & answered all our questions as they arose, and generally made our visit totally enjoyable.

To be recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just back from 3 nights at Belaire. We stayed in room 301, a deluxe 1 bedroom on the 3rd floor with full sea views.
Check-in: We were allowed to check-in or arrival at 11am (3 hours early) - thanks Andrew!
Room: 301 is a fairly spacious 1 bedroom unit. Separate bedroom, kitchenette, meals/lounge area, flat screen tv, large wrap around baccony, 1 x air cond unit in kitchenette area but none in bedroom, 2 x ceiling fans. Not sure how the 1 air cond unit would cope in the peak of summer?
Unusually the 'ensuite' is not part of the bedroom,rather quite a distance away in the hallway. Shower over bath not good for the elderly getting in and out.
This unit is showing signs of wear and requires a little 'tlc' - ceiling fans have the enamel/paint lifting from their leading edges, sliding door from bedroom to balcony can't be locked, curtains in bedroom hard to close fully to block out light, oven door handle coming loose, air cond unit louvres not moving air direction.
Parking: Secure undercover parking. Each room has a designated car space - this is so good.
Views: Clear views to Bulcock beach and out to sea - a lovely sight. Not such a good sight was the rear of an Esplanade restaurant (and its rubbish bins) which the balcony also looks over.
Unfortunately during our visit the sun never got to our balcony, so it was very cool out there at most times. Possibly from mid Oct onwards you would get the morning sun.
Location: 10/10 Perfect. Everything you need is within easy walking distance..beach, restaurants, shops, boardwalk etc.
Summary: Just adequate for the price. Owners should address the small items that are not working properly - these can make a big difference to guests opinions.

Room Tip: During winter months ask for an east facing room to get morning sun on your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Firstly we are sorry that you appear disappointed with aspects of your stay, we always endeavour to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible, and of course, with you, this also included the very early check-in as well as one free night’s accommodation. We must point out that, as far as we are aware, we do not advertise having ‘deluxe’ or ‘ensuite’ accommodation. All of our apartments are motel apartments with a separate bathroom, all with grab-handles; one apartment has a walk-in shower for guests with mobility issues.

Unfortunately it is inevitable that from time to time maintenance issues occur during a guest’s stay; the balcony door from the bedroom was actually locked and could not be opened and as soon as we were aware of this, the replacement parts were ordered and the lock has now been repaired. We could have moved you to another apartment had we been aware that this was an issue for you, but were of the understanding that this was not a problem as you could easily gain access to your balcony from the adjoining lounge room. As for the other maintenance issues, it appears to us that the curtains and air conditioning unit are in perfect working order. If you had difficulties with these, then we would have been happy to address any issues that you had at the time, if you had brought these to our attention
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and was very impressed with the brilliant location. The rooms are nice with everything you would want . Not an up to date modern unit but still very nice and clean. Great value for money

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review - thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Belaire in Caloundra very much. So conveniently located, everything we needed in walking distance. Very clean, comfortable, lovely balcony, open, airy, friendly staff and lots of room to move. Will recommend it to all. Never before had we encountered such helpful and friendly management, will most definitely be back. Great location for us, short drives to Brisbane, Glasshouse mountains, sunshine coast hinterland.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Excellent spot for a relaxing get-away break. Managers Andrew and Val were very friendly and helpful. Unit was very clean and airy and had a nice large balcony with ocean views. Nicely furnished and comfortable. Very central location, walk to shops, beach and boardwalk. We'll deinitely return for a relaxing break. A terrific place for a holiday and good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
It's always great to know that guests have enjoyed their stay with us - we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

What a lovely surprise, a warm welcome by the front office staff, friendly helpful advice and everything close and handy. We had a great stay at Belaire in Caloundra and shall return .
Great view from the balcony of the beach area and handy to the pub just around the corner....

Room Tip: ask for the sea view and the balcony ...its well sorth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGKOK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Beautiful sunlit room with huge balcony overlooking the beach. Perfect place for a family vacation and the management is very helpful. Only minor complaint is that the furniture was a bit worn-down but no big issue. Rooms very soundproof.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a beach view room as not all rooms have this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Belaire Place Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belaire Place Motel Apartments

Address: 34 Minchinton Street, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 Specialty lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belaire Place Motel Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belaire Place Motel Apartments have 20 one bedroom self-contained apartments all with a kitchenette that can accommodate up to four people (there is a double sofa bed in the lounge of most apartments). We are located only 50m to Bulcock Beach and 100m to Caloundra CBD, Bus Transit Centre and numerous cafes, restaurants and shops. Lift to all floors, free underground secure parking (1 space per apartment), on-site BYO 'Indiyum' restaurant - great Indian/Aussie food, heated year round outdoor swimming pool with spa. Guest laundry and Wi-Fi access (charges apply). One wheelchair accessible apartment. Friendly on-site Managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and HostelBookers so you can book your Belaire Place Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belaire Place Motel Apartments Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belaire Place Motel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.