We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located in a quiet area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gemini Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gemini Resort to your Saves list
Gemini Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   49 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Queensland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Located in a quiet area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, our one bedroom apartment was very large compared to other apartments we've stayed at. Because it's absolute beachfront there is no road/traffic only a small park, so it was nice and peaceful. We didn't even hear our adjoining neighbours only kids playing in the pool. If you want a quiet place and away from the bustle, highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Catz22, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Gemini Resort on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our spacious apartments and quiet location. Thank you very much for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back some day soon. Kind Regards, The Gemini Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    52
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
123
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumaris, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Got a good deal at this resort after finding an apartment listed in Gumtree.
Great views, great pool and probably the largest unit we have ever stayed in.
Although there were 3 couches in the lounge room they were quite uncomfortable for long periods and one was replaced with a couple of armchairs it would really make the stay excellent.
Extra large undercover parking spots were very welcome with no hassles with opening doors onto nearby cars etc.
Not too far from anywhere and good walking paths each way from the resort.
Good barbecue area but seating needs to be updated
Recommended to anyone although the girls at reception could be more friendly and acknowledge people when they pass with a good morning/afternoon.
Smirky

Room Tip: The site offers you the opportunity to view each room inside individually which does help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Stan H, Thank you for taking the time to review Gemini Resort on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our large apartments. We are also glad to hear you found the parking easy and our location to be central. We appreciate your comments regarding BBQ seating and staff. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Gemini Resort in the future. Kind Regards, The Gemini Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

During our 2 week stay there was renovating in the apartments both above & below us usually from 7am every morning. The staff made some effort to speak to the builders but this didn't seam to make much difference the builders going at it again the very next morning. It was very disappointing to be unable to wake and up and enjoy what would have otherwise have been a lovely Morning. We Would definitely not stay there
again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Raechelle007, We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your stay. There is a privately owned apartment that has been doing some renovation. As you have commented, we did try (numerous times) to speak to the builders and ask that they do no work until 9am. Again, we apologize for the noise, unfortunately it is out of our control. The renovations are finishing up this week so we should have no noise after this. Kind Regards, The Gemini Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Gemini resort was just perfect for our 5 grandchildren. The rooms were large the view was spectacular. We could see over to bullock beach. Although it was too cold to swim in ocean the water was crystal clear. Heated pol was fantastic. Beautiful area.

Room Tip: We had a three bedroom. Great. Had everything. Only problem was fire alarm was in cooking area and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Kay, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your grandchildren enjoyed your stay. Our heated pool is a great bonus during these slightly chilly months. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, The Gemini Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Well this is my 5th stay at Gemini resort and in comparison to our previous stays was rather disappointing.

- On arrival we discovered that the indoor spa and sauna were being renovated during our stay. Since it was winter time we intended on using these facilities and was for us one of the main reasons to return. We would have expected the staff giving us full disclosure at the time of booking and we would have postponed our trip by a week or two.

- On speaking with the receptionist about a discount due to the let down, she advised that there was nothing she could do and only gave us an apology. I do not know why the receptionist did not refer our concerns to the manager. The amount of money we paid for the holiday I thought they would take into consideration, especially since we have been loyal repeat customers for many years.

I recommend for any resort/accommodation that at the time of booking NOT TO ASSUME the facilities will be working and available due to planned maintenance or repairs and therefore I will from now on clarify with a list of prepared Y/N questions pertaining to the time we intend to stay before making a booking.

Otherwise, the outdoor pool was tolerable more-so for the children than my husband and I and we settled for the use of the outdoor spa which was satisfactorily heated after having to ask the manager a few times to turn it up.

The resort has a lot going for it and has been our favorite for over 15 years - it distresses us that our experience of our last stay may turn people off which is not our intention, what we do intend is to raise awareness in folks about making sure they check with management the facilities they intend to use during their stay will be available for them to enjoy.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views, the south towers is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Suzanne, thank you so much for taking the time to review Gemini Resort on Tripadvisor! we are delighted you have holidayed with us 5 times. Unfortunately the indoor spa did break down and we are now taking this opportunity to renovate the spa and the spa/sauna room. The renovation will be a great improvement to Gemini. Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, The Gemini Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We recently stayed in unit 64 on the 8th floor of Gemini Resort. This is a fabulous unit. With new leather lounges and chaise, kitchen appliances and loads of crockery, new cutlery etc, you couldn't want for more. But wait, there is more! Magnificent views abound with sliding and adjustable shutters on the veranda to cater for all weather conditions and provide maximum comfort for outdoor dining. And still more - 3 TVs with movie channels to cater for all of our family, comfortable beds, huge living area with lots of seating, games, and even a lock-up garage. The owners have thought of everything and then provided more. It was like a home away from home. All this on top of fabulous location with great resort facilities, safe swimming beach, fantastic playground next door. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be coming back for more of 64!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Bignells, Thank you for your glowing review of Gemini Resort. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. There is certainly plenty of games and kitchen appliances in the apartment you stayed in as well as very comfortable lounge furniture. Gemini Resort is a fantastic place for families of all ages. Thank you again for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, The Gemini Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed in Unit 83. Nice clean white bathrooms. Large heated pool. Kids park next door great for 7 year olds. Shop & takeaways just across the street. Large apartment, just needs some block out curtains for the bedroom with single beds and a décor update. No roads to cross to get to the water. Very relaxing......

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Bellinda, Thank you for writing your first review on Gemini Resort! We are indeed honored to hear that you found your stay enjoyable. Our location is very central and great for kids with no road to cross to get to the beach. We will pass on your comments regarding block out curtains for the second bedroom and a decor update to the owner of the apartment. Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards, The Gemini Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gemini Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Resort

Address: 49 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gemini Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Gemini Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gemini Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.