We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lovely managers and location of the Village is perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Village at Burleigh Heads

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Village at Burleigh Heads to your Saves list
The Village at Burleigh Heads
Cnr. Park & Connor Streets, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The lovely managers and location of the Village is perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stay at The Village at Burleigh at least 3 times a year. Each and every time everything has been great. The managers are so accommodating, friendly, and happy to do whatever it takes to make our stay perfect. It's perfectly located so you don't have to get in your car for days, walking everywhere. That to me is a holiday . I feel safe at the village, knowing my boys can go down to the pool by themselves with me watching from the balcony, as it is not a high rise apartment block, and very much gated, secure apartments. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone, and have...... Polly Perkins

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at the Village for 8 nights, the rooms very big, very clean and the apartment had everything we needed for our family of 2 adults and 3 active boys the kids loved the pool and spa, and the we were so close to the beach and all the cafes, supermarket etc.The secure underground parking was great and having our car was great to get to the theme parks a short drive away, we loved getting up each morning going for a walk along the beach and into the national park getting a coffee and then returning to our room and hanging out at the pool, it was perfect and I highly recommend this place for families, the staff were also very welcoming and friendly, we hope to return very soon.Only tip I would say if your not fuss on a view from your balcony and dont like stairs go ground floor.

Room Tip: Go ground floor if you dont like stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great location, one block away from the beach/park and walking distance to a small National Park.
Apt. was tidy and of good size with balcony, view of the pool/spa/barbecue area. Secure with gates and underground parking. Low rise building and vegetation around.
The property managers are welcoming, friendly and helpful. Property manager keeps you inform and tell you the truth on what is happening if anything.
Comfortable, quiet apt. and you do feel safe.
Beach is good, plenty of boutiques , convenience store, restaurant, bakery and pharmacy around.
3 minutes from Surf Club Restaurant and across from bowling club restaurant both don't need membership to eat there and are reasonable price. Also has a more flash restaurant on premises.
You can look at your little one playing in the good size cold (not heated) pool from the SPA (located at a corner of the pool) or from the B.B.Q area. Kids don't mind the pool being cold they loved it and had a great time.
It is a low level building (3 level) and doesn't have a lift so if you are elderly or with disabilities you should ask for a ground floor apt.
Most of the apt I rented had a T.V. with multiple channel including Disney channel and ..etc. . to keep the young children entertain if rain. Just make sure to ask for it prior to renting, if this is important for you.
This was our third time renting there and we will go back again. Never been disappointed.

Room Tip: All three apt. we rented where great. They are all different. We always had the top floor as the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with for nearly a week with my wife and our young Children. Great location. Close to the shops in burleigh, yet really quiet. Easy walk to to beach, small super market etc. great spa and pool. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at this accom last week with our 2 kids 6 & 4. We would highly recommend it. It was close to the national park for me to run each day and then close to cafes, supermarket and anything else which we required. our days were spent at theme parks so it was an easy commute. down to byron was less then an hr. the room was spotless, we had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom on 3rd floor. the kids loved it. sadly we didnt get to use the pool , but we are hoping to be back next yr so we may get a chance then. my inlaws go to goldcoast in july, and this is a place i have now recommended to them.. keep up the good work - i think its the best place in burleigh heads to stay- could not fault .. regards melissa ladbrook

Room Tip: Book it you wont be dissapointed..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Village is in a fantastic spot, a 2 minute walk to the beach, the Bowls Club for meals and boutique shops and cafes. Lovely clean and modern rooms with all the facilities including washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. Plenty of space, a real apartment with several bedrooms and two bathrooms rather than a hotel room, and it felt quite secure due to the security on all entrances.
We heard Kookaburras laughing several mornings as we woke up, it was great to be so close to the David Flea Wildlife reserve instead of being in an area of high-rises. There's a mall nearby too though, quite a decent sized one.
The pool is very nice, there's a relaxing spa next to the pool, and we only had to share the pool with a couple of children once during our stay, usually we had it to ourselves.
The managers are friendly and helpful, and the room rates good value. This is where we'll stay again, and my friend travelling in June has booked here on my recommendation.
The restaurant downstairs is great for a special night out - wonderful meals and a welcoming manager.
Book with confidence

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Last minute booking for one night- manager was very helpful and accommodating. Accommodation spotless, quiet, beautiful setting and ideal location. So, I'm not going to shout about it because I want to come back soon and I don't want it to be booked up!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Village at Burleigh Heads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village at Burleigh Heads

Address: Cnr. Park & Connor Streets, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Village at Burleigh Heads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village At Burleigh Heads Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Village at Burleigh Heads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.