We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gemini Court Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   45 Hayle St, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Best holiday ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have now stayed at Gemini Court three times and we can not wait to go back again! We always stay on the ground floor because of the children! The view is spectacular and the unit (63) is very large so we have heaps of space! We don't need to drive anywhere because everything is right there! The spa is my highlight as it is lovely and warm and it has an amazing view! The kids love playing tennis and swimming! Short walk to the beach and many playgrounds! Ideal location for everyone! We can not wait for next holidays!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hi Tamara,

Thanks for your review. We love that Gemini Court is child friendly and caters to the whole family. We pride ourselves on our family atmosphere. Being walking distance to shops, beaches, parks, playgrounds and cafes really ensures that the family is catered to.
We look forward to seeing you on your next holiday.

Best
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    42
    10
    11
    13
See reviews for
87
45
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I are just finishing 6 days at Gemini Court and would come back again. We booked the 1 bedroom apartment online as part of a low cost package as the reviews on trip advisor raved about location and views. We were a little concerned on arrival to find we had a ground floor apartment (62) in the north tower. However we needn't have worried, as due to the elevated location of the towers, the view was great and we had a larger balcony area than the upper apartments. The apartment was roomy, very clean and recently refurbIshed with modern decor, gemini court is not a 5 star resort however it is better than you would expect for the money with a nice pool and BBQ area. Sitting outside watching the surfers and views up to Surfers Paradise were perfect. It's a short stroll to the beach and shops and the food at nearby Justin Lane restaurant is second to none. Burleigh Heads has a relaxed feel unlike other parts of the Gold Coast and we will return.

Room Tip: I would probably prefer the north tower as it is closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review of Gemini Court. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We agree that Burleigh is unlike any other place on the Gold Coast!
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Where to spend the school holidays with the grandchildren? As we live in Burleigh I looked far and wide for something to equal what we have here. In the end, we decided to stay at home and rent an apartment across the road from where we live! We are not disappointed - Apartment 41 in the South Tower is newly renovated and very comfortable. Of course, the view is to die for! While holidaying in your own backyard is not everyone's idea of a holiday, we are thrilled with Gemini Court facilities (and can pop across the road for any forgotten items). To add to the magic, the sunsets are magnificent.
Christine S, Burleigh Heads

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Hi Christine,
Thanks for your review of Gemini Court. We also love Burleigh and find it hard to leave! Gemini Court is within walking distance of so many shops, beaches, restaurants and playgrounds. So great for adults and children alike. We look forward to seeing you again shortly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed in apartment 124 on the 16th floor for 5 nights. As the title says, the views are amazing!! We could see all the way to Surfer's and beyond, got to enjoy a fireworks show from the balcony on 2 separate nights, watched a wedding take place in the park on the seafront below and I am sure spotting whales would have been well possible, had we been lucky enough to see any!!!
The interior of the apartment is a bit dated, lots of black glass and chrome, shiny leather sofa etc, most importantly it was all very comfy and clean, just not our taste.
While we were staying, they were updating the lifts which was a bit annoying as it caused some delays, but I guess there is no way around these things and it has to happen at some stage!
The apartment had everything we could possibly need, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen with dishwasher, oven, microwave, stove top, massive fridge. The laundry had a washer and a dryer which was lucky as it happened to be very cold during our stay and I don't think the washing would have dried otherwise! Only on the 3rd day did the sun come out, which transformed the apartment and the views to even better than amazing!! There is secure undercover parking.
We were in town for the Gold Coast marathon and the only problem I can think of is that Gemini Court is on top of a small but very steep hill, walking up there after running 42 kms was just too much!! :-)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 124 on the 16th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Hi Martine,

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay during the Gold Coast Marathon. Yes, we are currently getting brand new lifts (which we are so excited about!). The new lifts will enable the building to function more efficiently and keep us modern and up to date. We are on a small hill - but that allows us to get great views from all our apartments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

WE were due to stay here this October for our wedding, the night before and the night of our wedding, we poped over to Gemini court to pay some money on our accomodation to find out they have cancellled our rooms on us, we were informed that during school holidays they have a very strict policy that they only do a minimum 5 nights stay. My question is if they are so strict on this policy why did they book me in, in the first place for two nights and take my deposit? We have since then found some where else that can meet our needs and its just as nice.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Hi Michelle,
Thanks for your response. It is unfortunate that you are getting married during the school holiday period when we do have a strict 5 day minimum stay. We have hundreds of families that want to stay with us over this period, so we do have to try to ensure that people can get in. Unfortunately a 2 night stay on a weekend during school holidays is very very difficult for us to manage when we have so many families that we are trying to accommodate. Your cancellation did leave you with more than 4 months to make alternative arrangements. We wish you the best of luck with your wedding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I recently stayed at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments for three nights on the 15th floor of the south tower. What a lovely well equipped apartment with a superb view of the Gold Coast 24 hours a day, these guys should charge for admission. A very relaxing ambience, adjacent to the beautiful and untouched Burleigh National Park, The staff are friendly and welcoming, with an informative tour desk. The pool, sauna and hot spa are sensational even during winter, the sun shines over the area all day, no shadows!!! The tariffs are most reasonable, given the quality of the apartments, and a premium location on the Gold Coast strip. The south tower apartments give the best perspective but all units offer wonderful vistas given the buildings are perched on a higher point in Burleigh Heads, close to the beach. I will never forget the view, day and night!! What more can be said apart from I will certainly be back!! Thanks

Room Tip: All apartments offer superb views but the south tower give the best perspective of the skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Hi Trevor,

Thanks for your review of Gemini Court Holiday apartments. We also think we have the best view in Burleigh Heads! We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Best
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Right on the beach, great pool, tennis court, good size apartments, great views & shops across the road.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Hi Jeremy,

Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. We are close to everything - walking distance to shops, the beach, a bus stop. Look forward to seeing you next time!

Best
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gemini Court Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Court Holiday Apartments

Address: 45 Hayle St, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gemini Court Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the patrolled Burleigh Beach, Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offer self contained apartments where every apartment has an ocean view! Our large, comfortable apartments offer all the requirements for a perfect holiday – a full kitchen, laundry, spacious living area and private balconies with gorgeous ocean views. With easy beach access, beachfront cafes, restaurants and the National Park on our doorstep, your holiday is assured to be relaxed, fun and memorable. The theme parks are close-by, hiking is at hand in the hinterland and of course the golden sand of the 40 kilometre stretch of Gold Coast beaches gives you plenty to do. If you like a slower pace, simply sit on your private balcony and enjoy that magic view.Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offers resort facilities including a heated pool, spa, BBQ area (overlooking the beach), sauna, tennis court, secure underground parking, free Foxtel and access to high speed internet. The relaxed village atmosphere of Burleigh Heads extends to our resort, where our friendly staff would love to meet you – come and get some insider’s tips on the best places to go, eat and play. Throw in the free use of DVD’s, boogie boards, board games and toy boxes and Gemini Court Holiday Apartments is the perfect location for your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you to Gemini Court Holiday Apartments – the best view on the Gold Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Gemini Court Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.