We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POSITION POSITION POSITION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   82-84 The Esplanade | Corner 2nd Avenue, Burleigh Heads, Queensland QLD 4220, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“POSITION POSITION POSITION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I think this is the best holiday I have ever had.
We stayed in Apartment 7 on the 3rd floor.
This apartment had everything we needed for a great family holiday.
The views of the beach were great, this apartment is located facing directly into the beach.
The water is only 50 paces away.
The apartment even had a dish washers (my wife was very happy)
The apartment had 3 bedrooms which was great for the 6 of us.
The management even provided us with boggie boards and buckets for the kids to play in the sand.
The shops and cafes and eating area were located a short stroll away.
We were provided with 2 for one meal vouchers for the local surf club. Saved me a heap.
Again the best place I have ever stayed

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It is always great to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay at Wyuna Beachfront Apartments. Our 3 bedroom ocean view apartments make it an attractive holiday destination for larger families. Affordable and conveniently located ensuring hire car is an optional extra for getting to the Gold Coasts attractions. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    36
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
71
20
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I just recently spent 11 days on the Gold Coast, staying at the wonderful Wyuna Apartments at Burleigh Heads. The unit overlooks Burleigh Beach, waking up listening to the ocean & going to sleep listening to the ocean had a very calming effect. The unit is very close to public transport, just off the Gold Coast hwy. It was value for money as well.

Room Tip: Try to get unit overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It was our pleasure welcoming you back to Wyuna Beachfront Apartments - not that we saw much of you as you were so busy with holiday activities. Wyuna's location makes it a wonderful base to enjoy all the Gold Coast has on offer. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our unique location and affordable ocean view apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We spent a couple of nights at Wyuna Apartments during school holidays. Perfect location for families to enjoy the beach and foreshore (right across the road), easy walking distance to town. Local bus stop <500m which takes you to Surfers Paradise and out to all the theme parks. The apartment was very clean and spacious for our family of four; very comfortable and well equipped. Denice and Michael are hospitable and friendly hosts, we were made to feel very welcome. Recommend the Surf Life Saving Club for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Burleigh Heads is a wonderful family holiday destination. We are pleased to hear Wyuna Beachfront Apartments met your needs. Our unique location close to beach, shops, cafes & restaurants and local transport mean everything is at your doorstep. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you again to Wyuna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Wyuna a few times and just keep coming back,our favourite apartment is on the top floor, apartment 19 the penthouse,which is on level 7 {looking at the view no the horizon) there are 3 apartments per floor and we have been lucky enough to have been in all 3 on the 7th floor. The apartments are all open plan living and are fully self contained with washer and dryer with views along 2nd avenue to the beach and Wyuna's immaculate garden and lawn. 2nd Avenue which is 1 of 2 avenues on the esplande where you don't feel boxed in, the width of the avenue means your not looking at a wall but a view, all budgets are catered for and even getting the penthouse won't break the bank. the managers are very nice people and willing to help you with all your requirements. What we love about Wyuna is that you have remote control secure parking, then when you open the door to your apartment then close it it's your space, unpack then straight out to the balcony to have a refreshment and unwind catch the sea breeze and the sound of the surf and enjoy the view, the benefits of staying here is you can leave the car and all is walking distance to Burleigh heads National Park, Noosa village, surf clubs and pub and not forgetting Burleigh beach and parkland opposite, you have a corner store on 2nd Avenue to get your fish and chips or burgers (newspapers,bread and milk etc) and there's even a shop opposite the pub where you can get takeaway baked dinners ,and off to your balcony ,the beach or the park. Burleigh village has a bit of everything Hotel, cafes, gifts, clothing, foodstore etc.Wyuna also has Foxtel (big flat screen TV No 19) a lift and loan of boogie boards.The Burleigh markets are on opposite Wyuna on the last Sunday of the month and are well worth a look.Wyuna is out of the hustle and bustle but close enough to everything, major shopping centres, clubs, entertainment and public transport, enjoy the sunrise or sunset on your balcony and while away your worries, the only thing I dislike about Wyuna is having to leave, but with that in mind always looking forward to returning.Burleighs best kept secret, why would you stay anywhere else.
If you were curious like me, Wyuna means clear water.
Thanks Michael and Denise for a great stay
B&G

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thankyou "B" for your insightful thoughts & impressions of Wyuna Beachfront Apartments & beautiful Burleigh Heads beach & local village shopping precinct of James & Connor streets.
We are delighted that you find Wyuna a comfortable & enjoyable place to stay. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you both back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great place to stay. Three good-sized bedrooms, BBQ facilities, borrowable boogie boards, great kitchen facilties.
I loved the fact that it was across the road from the beach. I went for a swim every day.
They also gave us two keys!

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground-level apartment. For us, this was the best because we didn't have to wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your family holiday in our 3 bedroom Apartments. We are glad you had a great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. In the end I wish we would have booked for a longer period. I enjoyed the security of the block and the way it was managed. We have booked again for next year and we hope to make it a regular visit.

Room Tip: Stay at Wyuna
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
It is always great to hear from our guests. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. The benefits of on-site managers certainly does ensure the environment is clean, secure and enjoyable for all. We look forward to your return visit next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife, 3 year old daughter and I just spent a fortnight at Wyuna. Great ocean views, friendly service from Mick and Denice, plenty of space (3 bedrooms), and close to everything you need access to. I've been here numerous times - both with family, and with friends for golf & cricket trips, and Wyuna has always satisfied all my requirements.

Room Tip: Better view from higher up - but you wait longer for the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thankyou for your continued patronage of Wyuna Beachfront Apartments. Having been holidaying here longer than the 4 years we have managed Wyuna means you are well qualified to comment on the complex. It has certainly come a long way since we took over as managers with building upgrades occurring in 2010 & 2011 (which you witnessed first hand) have enhanced the building. We continue to focus on apartment inclusions & presentation. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleigh Heads
3.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#8 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#6 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hillhaven Holiday Apartments
Hillhaven Holiday Apartments
#22 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#12 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments

Address: 82-84 The Esplanade | Corner 2nd Avenue, Burleigh Heads, Queensland QLD 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beach holiday at beautiful Burleigh Heads.Directly opposite one of Australia's best beaches Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments is a 7 story hi-rise complex in the heart of The Esplanade which boasts magnificent ocean views from every apartment.Spacious 2 and 3 bedroom self contained apartments With fully equipped modern kitchen, dining/lounge, bathroom & separate toilet, wireless internet available. Our Spacious Balconies enjoy the sun all year round to allow you to simply sit back and relax whilst capturing the magnificent ocean views.Secure underground carpark with lift facilities. Local Convenience Store next door offers wonderful home-made pies fish n chips as well as the local newspaper bread & milk. Wyuna Beachfront Apartments are directly opposite free bbq and park facilities including several playgrounds for the children and beautiful Burleigh Beach which is patrolled all year round.Whales at your doorstep! During whale migration season Wyuna's guests are often treated to a wonderful display as the majestic giants of the sea frolic in the deeper waters of Burleigh. These wonderful sights can be captured from your private balcony.Just a short stroll to Burleigh National Park with picturesque ocean walks or the more challenging rain forest walk. With a wonderful outdoor gym the Esplanade regularly conducts numerous Active & Healthy programs at little or no cost - why not try a free tai chi or yoga class? Of course being right on the doorstep of one of Australia's finest patrolled beaches Water activities are a must. It's never too late to pick up a surf board or learn to Stand up Paddle. Leave the car behind. Wyuna is the perfect holiday base to enjoy the local cosmopolitan shops; cafe's & restaurants, bowl & surf clubs located only 300meters away. Local Art & Craft Market lines the Esplanade on the last Sunday of the month. Other Farmers & Art & Craft Markets are held every weekend in close proximity. Excellent public transport 50 meters away will take you to all major theme parks, Jupiter's Casino, Exhibition/Convention Centre, and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. 20 Minutes from Gold Coast airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.