We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Dining Room

Willow Dining Room
2/1840 Gold Coast Highway, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
+61 55764110
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Tapas, Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Melbourne style restaurant.....love it. Great for the Gold Coast. Great staff and food. Pork belly is a must.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a lovely find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This restaurant reminded of places I used to go to in Melbourne. Welcoming, BYO and no fuss great food. The staff were fabulous and we were not at all hurried when we finished. I hate the feeling of being pushed out of a restaurant. One of my new favourite restaurants on the coast. Thank you Willow.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Impressed :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went for my birthday dinner with a family of 6. We had a fantastic night here. The service was really friendly and helpful. The meals were all beautiful and had a delicious home cooked quality to them. We all had desert too and that was great. Seated outside which i was a bit worried about as it was June but they have lots of heaters and it was fine. My daughter and her boyfriend have since returned and loved it and i have booked to go back in a few weeks. Definitely check this place out ... a great little spot for Burleigh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great local!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

3rd visit and best by far! Great food (order tapas plates and share as that is their speciality), cute/cozy atmosphere with attentive friendly service. Perfect all round and so excited starting weekend lunch and its our local. Well done :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willow Dining Room also viewed

Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 

Been to Willow Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.