We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Burleigh Mediterranean Resort to your Saves list
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   220 The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Sands Mediterranean Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 5 Night's Pay Only 4
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The accommodation was exactly as we expected. Everything in out apartment was in good condition, and the layout was excellent. We had requested key locks on all glass sliding doors, and this was also accommodated for in the apartment we were provided. The reception staff were friendly & helpful during our stay.

Our apartment had a front loading washing machine, dryer, and enough equipment to cook simple meals in the kitchen. It also had air conditioning in all bedrooms, and living area.

The views from our balcony were amazing, and having a playground & the beach directly across the road was great. We were also impressed by the cleanliness of the BBQ's provided on the rooftop - which had fantastic views, and was well set up with seating & windbreaks.

We were also provided with a $50 meal voucher, and 12 month membership to the surf club, which was a really nice touch. We ate there twice during our stay, and the club is laid back, and the food is good.

Burleigh is far enough away from the hustle & bustle of the Gold Coast to make this a really convenient and child friendly location, as well as being close to the theme parks.

Room Tip: The corner apartments provide great all round views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    50
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
98
51
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

As a walk-in urgent booking from a 'less than perfect' other accommodation, Burleigh Mediteranean was a breath of fresh air. Very polite and helpful staff (Michelle and later other reception ladies and gentleman) and our apartment no. 2402 was like a 'home away from home'. Lovely furnishings, warm carpet (was mid winter), TWO heatpumps/air-conditioners, two bedrooms and bathrooms and a great kitchen and laundry-in-a-cupboard. We thoroughly enjoyed the 6 nights we spent here and felt safe, secure, warm and totally relaxed. Gosh, we could have happily moved in permanently (if we had a lot less 'stuff' at home). The location is wonderful, right on the Esplanade, with a SLSC almost opposite, Coles supermarket and other shops 2 mins walk away, a 7/11 convenience shop (great for purchasing and topping up the bus passes) and the all-important McDonalds only about 4 mins walk. The Burleigh township was an easy stroll along the beach or walkway, with its many cafes, shops and great playgrounds for the little ones. A fab spot to walk to the point and watch the surfies in action. Any tour bookings and general information were available from the helpful reception staff and a visit from Currumbin staff with a snake and baby crocodile for the guests/children to learn about and pat, was fabulous. There was an indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pool, gym and sauna to use. The buses along the Gold Coast Highway were at the end of a short street away so basically everything was at our fingertips. A fabulous stay, thank you so much. It is noted, however, that the apartments available for rent are strata title so we can't say what other apartment would be like - ours was really really good - but we are sure they would have to meet a very high standard. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Strata title so the rooms would be different each time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Hill
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The quallity of the rooms, access to facilities including shops, Bus stop and the beach were excellent. Staff were great and very helpfull. The views from all of our rooms were fantastic. The larger corner rooms had panaramic views of both ocean and the mountains. Roof top BBQ made catering easy and all the rooms we had were well equiped so we could cook for a large group.
The spar and pool were excellent for our recovery after the marathon. The only thing to consider is during peak times and with road works for the 2018 commonweath games the average trip to Broad Beach was about 30+mins on the bus and a little over 1 hr to the theme parks. One trip 2+ hours. Would stay again tomorrow with large group or my family

Room Tip: Our (06) corner rooms had the best space and views. Book all rooms on same floor for a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for our second time at Burleigh Mediteranian and will soon book a third. We love the location and the facilities:),
Having two young girls who are keen swimmers, the indoor pool was perfect in the cooler month,
We have family living just across from the North surf club and received a years club membership with our room, the meals are very generous and affordable !!,
A lovely walk into Burleigh itself, farmers markets etc and a close drive to Pacific Fair, Sea World etc,
Love the roof top garden and just can't wait to visit again:))

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic views, well appointed apartment,New gym equipment and everything well maintained and spotless
Managerial staff and customer service outstanding
Highly recommended for a Gold Coast stay
The rooftop area is particularly nice with a BBQ area and plenty of room for different groups


  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent 6 lovely days in the most welcoming and friendly environment. Quiet and relaxing with all the amenities. Beautiful views. Great walking along the Esplanade.
All the staff were very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Will definitely return and
would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great position, unfortunately was in an unrenovated and very small aprtment. has the potential to be excellent. Location and views superb. Unless it is booked through last minute or wotif, rates are very high and in that cose consider other v enues Not good value unless you get standby rates

Room Tip: Visit burleight SLSC club for lunch or dinner - excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Burleigh Mediterranean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Address: 220 The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Sands Mediterranean Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Mediterranean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort is located on The Esplanade at North Burleigh just 50 meters from the beach, 15 minutes drive north of Gold Coast Airport and 10 minutes south of Surfers Paradise. Our 1,2 and 3 bedroom oceanfacing apartments are fully self-contained, boast views out over the ocean, poolside and hinterland. Facilities include heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, children’s wading pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium and poolside and stunning rooftop BBQ areas with 360 degree views of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Burleigh Mediterranean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Mediterranean Hotel Burleigh Heads
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.