We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horizons Holiday Apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horizons Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Horizons Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Horizons Holiday Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1945 Gold Coast Hwy, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horizons Holiday Apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We always stay at the Horizons Holiday Apartments whenever we visit the Gold Coast. The kids love the playground, mini-golf, pool and spa. The self contained apartments are always clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location. Short walk to beach and both Burleigh and Miami.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Hi Dawn,

Thank you for taking the time to review Horizons. We love catching up with you and the family every time you come to visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GOONDIWINDI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We recently stay at the Horizons Holiday apartments & had a great time time. It is a very family friendly destination. Excellent, well maintained, spacious & clean facilities. We found it to be very close to all shops & the beach. It is only minutes walk to go out to dinner. Burleigh is just the right distance from Surfers to to out of the rat race & enjoy some family time.
I would highly recommend the Horizons Apartments to anyone.
Regards,
Ann

Room Tip: I beleive that all the rooms from thiese apartments would be of the same high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Hi Ann-Maree,

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We also think Burleigh is the best spot - great beach, great places to eat and only a stones throw to everything the Gold Coast has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next decide to holiday in Burleigh!

Kind Regards,
Ben.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

my family had a lovely break at Horizons. Clean room, great pool area, my son says awesome play area. Great location with easy safe walking distance to a patrolled beach.

Room Tip: Corner room still has a sea view and pool view to my child's delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Hi Heidi,

Thank you for your review, I especially like to see that your son thought the play area was "awesome". My kids always enjoy it but I thought they were a little bias.

Kind Regards,
Ben.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Have stayed here before in 2003, with young kids aged 1 & 3. Both are older now and loved stayin here recently. The complex and the rooms have seen some action, but it's clean, the owners have a sense of humour combined with customer service. Nearly half the price of fully booked places on the esplande from april 8 - 12. A good base and lets face it kids want to swim and they have got that covered, with the pool ,spa, and good access to showers and beach. Value for money. Coles, ANZ, 7 - 11, North Burleigh surf club all close. KItchen had all you needed to stay there and cook all the time, as well as dishwasher & laundry. If your after a secure, clean non hectic surfers paradise style stay, it's cool.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor, which had apartments 39,40,41,42. 40 & 41 dont favour the gold coast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Hi Hunt Family,

Thank you for taking the time to review Horizons. We are really glad to see you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards,
Ben.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

My friends and I enjoyed staying here for a week long conference. Because we were out from 9am to 6pm for the five days we weren't there very often but we enjoyed meeting back at the hotel for dinner, etc. Some things in my room (33) seemed a little dated compared to the other room (51) we had like the kitchen and the bathroom but it was fine. I can see that this is a long-running family business and I enjoyed being a customer here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Hi Toby,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is always appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Ben.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We have been coming to stay at Horizons for eight years now. We have been to other places in that time but we always come back as there is nowhere else with all the facilities that they have for such a reasonable price. Our kids love the pool and playground and we have utilised the bbq facilities often. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The location near the Burleigh Heads beaches, foreshore pathway, surf clubs, and shops is also a plus.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Hi Angie,

Thanks for your review, we are so happy that you enjoy your time at Horizons. We look forward to seeing you at Christmas time!

Kind Regards,
Ben.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Great place for our family to stay. Kids loved the pool, spa, playground and mini golf. We cooked at the BBQ areas most nights whilst the kids played. The ocean views were fantastic, but by far my favourite part was being so close to the patrolled beach, that appeared to me to be the quietest patrolled beach in Burleigh which I just loved. We hope to come back again in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Hi Sheridan, Thank you for the review and we are so glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#9 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#6 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hillhaven Holiday Apartments
Hillhaven Holiday Apartments
#22 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swell Resort Burleigh Beach
Swell Resort Burleigh Beach
#21 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizons Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons Holiday Apartments

Address: 1945 Gold Coast Hwy, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizons Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our fully self-contained apartments offer value for money and feel like a home away from home. With 15 stories of apartments, you can enjoy all the creature comforts along with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and Gold Coast Hinterland. Situated only 50 metres from Burleigh Beach, Horizons is perfect for a family getaway with popular facilities including a heated pool, spa, sauna, playground, mini golf course and games room to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Horizons Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizons Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horizons Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.