We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was so relaxing , very comfortable, it felt like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise to your Saves list
Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1855 Gold Coast Hwy, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Our stay was so relaxing , very comfortable, it felt like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Burleigh gardens is right in the middle of all that is happening in burleigh,very close to the beach which you can see from your room, located close to all the shops and restaurants. We stayed for a week and loved it , all the pleasures of home, having your very own wash machine and dryer and also a full kitchen We were able to go do our holiday agenda then come back and relax in the complex pool which was heated. I did love waking up in the morning watching the ocean before getting out of bed very relaxing. We would totally recommend staying at burleigh garden north high rise. Great accommodation , lovely service and all round excellent experience.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustraliaChrisB, Manager at Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you Nomz316 for your review regarding your stay with us at Burleigh Gardens North Hi Rise. Its lovely to hear your stay with us was a positive experience. We hope you can come and stay again with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Great place to stay, Good price,unit was very clean, tidy and comfortable. The management was very friendly an helpful. Underground secured parking meant we could walk to the beach, shops and the local clubs an pubs. Great view from the balcony allows you to see the beach an further up north.
we certainly will stay here again and have recommended it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustraliaChrisB, Manager at Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you Katie S for your review of our complex. Thank you for referring your friends to stay with us we look forward to facilitating in them enjoying any holidays they have in the future. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Recently stayed here for seven nights with a group. Four star rating because of location and cost. The price is fantastic for stays of sevens nights, considering we were in school holidays, if you are on a tight budget this place is ideal. We did have one of the renovated 2 bedroom units, (remember this place is old, but our unit was clean and tidy, there are a few things people might whinge about but they must remember the price they are paying)
The location is the best feature, close to shops, restaurants on one side, and a short stroll to the beach on the other side.
There's a BBQ area, tennis court, swimming pool, smallish spa, games room (pool table and table tennis) and internet (one computer, $2 for twenty minutes).
Managers were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustraliaChrisB, Manager at Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you ellietia for your lovely review of our complex. Its nice to have large groups stay at Burleigh Gardens and we are so please do hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singleton, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

found this accomadation very pleasing.
close to beaches, shops, and cafes
short trip to jupiters, major shopping centres and shows such as daculas
rooms clean and tidy with everything we needed
manager was very helpful and assisted us with our inquiries on things to do
view from balcony spectacular
burleigh heads a must to visit and this accomadation was great value
highly recommend

Room Tip: walking distance to many things to do
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustraliaChrisB, Manager at Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you msjuliann for your review of Burleigh Gardens North Hi Rise. We appreicate you taking the time to review our complex and for pointing out the close proximity to all facilities around us. We hope you book your next holiday at Burleigh Heads with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

management made our stay very comfortable with helpful advise on tours and shows. polite, attentive staff. Easy access to beach front and shops. close to many entertainment facilities. rooms were clean and excellent quality. all in all this all lead to wonderful memories of our holiday

Room Tip: walking distance to shops and beach, very central
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustraliaChrisB, Manager at Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you 255325Liz for your review, we appreicate you taking the time to review our facilities for other travellers to view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

We stated at burleigh for 10 days and found it quit dirty.
mouldy shower curtain
yellow stains on quilt covers
stains in toilet
freezer dirty
windows inside dirty
when we spoke to staff in regards to the windows we were told it was dust from the road. we where on the 11 floor and someone had moved out that morning.
pool not cleaned the whole time we were there. but i must say the view was fantastic

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustraliaChrisB, Manager at Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our complex 255068Elaine11. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the views from your unit. I'm sorry we were not able to address the issues you have mentioned here during your stay. If a guest has a problem at any time we encourage them to come to reception and advise us so we can rectify any problems they may be experiencing as soon as we possibly can. I can assure you our pool is cleaned regularly and in line with state requirements at all times. Generally our pool is cleaned very early in the morning before guests are even out of bed. Regarding your comments on the cleanliness of our units, we do have great feedback on the cleanliness of our units, sometimes however things are missed and as soon as we are made aware of them they are rectified immediately. I only wish we had the chance to do that for you so you could have went on enjoying your holiday. As with most high rises on the Gold Coast we experience alot of salt in the air causing things to dust up extremely quickly. We would like to see you back at Burleigh Gardens again to allow us the opportunity to showcase the positives we hear about on a regular basis from other guests that have stayed with us. Thank you again for taking time out of your day for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

We have stayed at this place on a number of occasions over the years and in the past have found it very satisfactory. View of sea and hinterland is great. There is a very pleasant pool and spa. Well designed units. Very close to beach, cafes and shops. This 2 week visit was disappointing as the standard of the unit we were initially shown and the one we actually stayed in was not up to a standard that was satisfactory to us. Benches, sinks, shower, basin, lounge suite and bedding were clean but we found parts of walls and doors had to be wiped down as it looked as though they had been splashed with food or liquid of some sort. However we found out that some units had been recently done up and these were extremely nice. I would suggest that anyone booking at this place views their apartment before accepting and paying for it.
The Manager did not impress me with the way he spoke to the children we had with us. When he opened the door to show us another unit his comment was " I don't want you kids jumping on the furniture'. These were very well behaved children and I found this comment very inappropriate when there was absolutely no grounds for it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustraliaChrisB, Manager at Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you Cressida_7 for reviewing Burleigh Gardens Hi Rise. Things have changed alot at Burleigh Gardens since 2010. We now have different types of units and are charged accordingly we have standard and superior units. Our superior units are newly renovated units with modern fit out and we have standard units which are well equiped clean units in good condition. Our guests now have the option to pick a unit to their desire based on budget and design features. All units are individually owned as with majority of complexes in Burleigh Heads therefore the standard of fit out and design varies for most units. We do however have a high standard for all of our units and would love to see you come and stay with us again so you can see. The manager you refer to is no longer at Burleigh Gardens and i'm sure you will enjoy the professional friendly service i personally give to the business. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again at Burleigh Gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise

Address: 1855 Gold Coast Hwy, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burleigh Gardens North Hi-Rise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.