We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless, Quality and Comfort.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambience On Burleigh Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ambience On Burleigh Beach to your Saves list
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2-14 The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne Au
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Faultless, Quality and Comfort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This would have to be the best accommodation I have ever stayed in. 1 Bedroom with theatre room is really a 2 bedroom. Large balcony's, large open plan living, large bathroom. Every thing is provided. This really is 5 star. I wouldn't stay any where else on the coast any more. Beach is straight across the road, and it has a great pool.
Shop around when booking though, I paid less then a third the price quoted on the web site by booking with Jetstar Holidays.

Room Tip: Shop around on the net for best price. I paid $50 / night for 2 bedroom through Jetstar Holidays, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    16
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
28
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

My 3 kids and I stayed here in Jan 2011 and could not fault a thing about it. We were on the second floor of the tower furthest from the beach, closest to the highway. However, we did not have any noise problems from the road or the pub below. The apartments were lovely and clean and had everything you need. You're right across the road from the beach, there's a pub (and a BWS) at the bottom of the building and restaurants and shops very nearby. What more culd you need? Oh yeah, the bus stops out the front on the highway.

The pool is long and narrow, not my favourite and could definitely do with more sun loungers and umbrellas as we missed out a few times but other than that, it does the trick.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed here with my family in Feb 11'. The apartment is located in a very mordern complex, with secure underground parking, free of charge. We had booked a two bedroom, two bath apartment, located mid-level with a million dollar ocean view. The apartment was spacious, clean, with a balcony. Restaurants and shops located just around the corner and the beach is just a short walk across the road. Not many properties around the area offer such convenience! Burleigh Heads is certainly the best alternative to staying in the very 'touristy' Surfers' Paradise. Recommended!

Room Tip: Check that you get an apartment located at least mid-level with views of the beach/ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We have stayed at Ambience twice now - once in December 2009, and once in August 2011. Both times we have found the unit to be immaculately clean. Not many places have a 25m pool, so it was good to be able to swim laps while I was there.The furnishings are modern and tasteful.

The only things that have been 'not quite right' when we stayed are due to the building itself:
1. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so it takes a while for the steam to clear after a hot shower.
2. You really have to follow the map provided to make sure you park in the right car spot!
3. There are only a couple of spots to park your car out near reception, and we were lucky on both occasions to find somewhere to park the car while checking out. This would probably be a bottle-neck during peak times.

We find the location to be very good for a few reasons:
1. Right across from the beach
2. One block walk to the main street of Burleigh Heads (there have been improvements to the shops here in the last couple of years - we found James Street to be a bit dingy in 2009)
3. It is about a 45 minute drive to Springbrook National Park - so you can stay near the beach but have easy access to the bush walks
4. We always go for a walk at the Burleigh headland, which is spectacular.

Room Tip: We think the one-bedroom units are on the lower floors, and the two and three bedroom units are on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

For such a beautiful location and modern building the pool and BBQ areas were absoultely far below an acceptable standard for such a stylish building. Whoever is in charge of the Common area cleaning badly needs a a lesson in resort cleanliness. The spa water was extremely dirty you wouldn't dare use the Spa facilities. We then thought about having a BBQ at the outdoor table and chairs provided, but again it looked like the BBQ area hadn't been wiped down in aleast a week or two. Loved the location pity the facilities won't up to par. Rooms are great just don't plan on using the facilities....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Ambience is a wonderful place to stay. Our family has stayed here twice now. Apartments are very modern and clean. Higher floors are preferable as we felt a little closed in when we stayed on the ground floor! Staff are helpful and mostly cheerful. The only downside to the apartments are the fact that you have to walk past a very busy hotel/pub. With young girls and a baby this is a little off putting but this would not stop me from staying here. The beach is on the doorstep and the shopping in Burleigh is fantastic! Will definately stay here again!

Room Tip: dont stay on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Despite requesting a room on a high floor we were given one on floor 3. This meant a distant sea view and a view over a busy car park. We found a lot of their warning notices over the top. "no talking on balcony after 10.00pm" "suggest talking inside with doors shut" And notices that if a dish needed washed or dishwasher not unloaded if room needed cleaned all fined $50. The talking notice is a bit of a joke as all we could hear is the constant arrival/departure of cars from the car park. It appears the car park is open to all not just residents. On both days of our stay we were wakened by a resident? revving his Harley at 7.00am in the hotel car park. On the positive side all furnishings were top quality and you could not fault the quality finish. But for us the bottom line was the poor view from apartment. For that reason alone we can't recommend this hotel. If quality furnishings are more important to you that lovely views this may be the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#8 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#12 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.9 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#6 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillhaven Holiday Apartments
Hillhaven Holiday Apartments
#22 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambience On Burleigh Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambience On Burleigh Beach

Address: 2-14 The Esplanade, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ambience On Burleigh Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ambience On Burleigh Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambience On Burleigh Beach Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambience On Burleigh Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.