We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of 2nd Ave Apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2nd Avenue Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burleigh Heads
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2nd Avenue Apartments
Save
You added 2nd Avenue Apartments to your Saves list
3 Second Avenue, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Review of 2nd Ave Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I recently stayed at 2nd Ave, Apartments and absolutely enjoyed everything about our stay.
The apartment was superb, the Management and staff were very friendly and courteous. The apartment itself was beautifully furnished with magnificient view over both the Hinterland and the Ocean views. I would recommend 2nd Ave Apartments for a holiday and will definitely be going back for a further stay for my next holiday.

Room Tip: The only problem I had was that we were on the 28th floor and the wind was very strong, maybe it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Great Review Margaret! We appreciate your comments regarding the High standard of our Apartments as we aim for a high level of cleanliness and comfort in a holiday Apartment which is essentially a home away from home. The Executive sub-penthouses in which you stayed are right at the top of the building and yes can be a bit windy but I am sure that you agree the spectacular views more than make up for it. From the 2nd Avenue team we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    80
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
199
76
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a one bedroom on the 18th floor - the views of the beach, burleigh headland and the mountains were beautiful.

The property is first rate. Lovely apartment, extremely clean and very comfortable for a relaxing stay. The indoor pool, spa and steam room are fantastic. The outdoor pool is gorgeous too, with lots of lounges. The bed was comfortable.

Overall, this property really is extremely well maintained with lots of attention to detail and provides a perfect romantic escape.

Loved it, loved it, loved it! We will definitely be back for more.

Room Tip: If you want the spectacular views, avoid lower floors where your view might be partially obscured fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed a romantic Getaway with us here at 2nd Avenue. We agree that the views are spectacular and it is great that you took the time to make the most of all of our facilities. We would love to welcome you back on your next holiday and thank-you from all of the team here at 2nd Avenue for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

2nd Avenue Apartments was our home for 5 nights in late October, and what a dream holiday it was. We had a 2BR apartment, a C, apartment and the views were magnificent, not only overlooking the beach but also around behind to the mountains. It was large and spacious and had plenty of room to spread out. My 12yo loved the PS3 whilst the 9yo loved the balcony and the sunbed. We could see the outdoor pool area but the kids were far more interested in the indoor heated pool and spa. We all swam every night and it was just gorgeous. After a day of sightseeing this was a luxury. The internet kept dropping out and we had to reset it many times ad there was no air conditioning in the kids bedroom... but apart from these things we cannot fault 2nd Avenue! There is also underground carparking assigned and everywhere is accessible by magnetic coded cards, very safe and secure. Toni on the front desk is just wonderful and will help with anything - from kids choosing DVDS and games to borrow to printing passes to Sea World. We would stay there again in a heartbeat, cannot recommend highly enough. We booked through Jetstar and got a great deal so shop around. Burleigh is just gorgeous and could be a destination in it's own right.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view towards the ocean, and if you have a big car you might need an apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are so pleased to have welcomed you and your family Jode at 2nd Avenue Apartments.
It sounds like you had a fantastic time and filled your days with everything we are pleased to offer at our complex. It is good to know that the whole family can be kept amused with out needing to leave the building with the Pools, Tennis and BBQ's all Free to use. We hope to see your family back to visit us again for a holiday and from the Team at 2nd Avenue Thank-you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have been coming to Burleigh for many years and 2nd Avenue has been our choice for the last 6 or 7. It has always been a great place to stay but this time it has gone up a notch in our opinion.

Small things like the ability to visit your friend's level without playing tricks with the elevator make a huge difference when holidaying with friends and the upkeep of the grounds, pool and BBQ area while always good is now even cleaner and nicer.

The unit was in great shape and the view, as always just speaks for itself.

This is also our first time with a child (1yo) and the indoor pool is a HUGE asset for its warmth and sun protection.

Thanks again.

PS - there is no fitness centre however I couldn't unselect the rating feature on a Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Many like the B units as the bedrooms have water views. We like C units as the bedrooms are darker w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks Ben for your review. It is great to have you return to visit us again and I am pleased you enjoyed the renovations to our Pool and Outdoor areas. As you stated the Room configuration may vary and everyone has their favourite room type eg. "A""B" or "C" aspect but the great thing is you are guaranteed of Ocean views from each one. From the team here at 2nd Avenue we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and the views were outstanding. Reception were extremely friendly and helpful, Facilities(steam room. pools) were just great and really clean.And the gardens ,foyer etc were so pretty and tidy.The location was so close to everything restaurants. shopping. etc yet not much noise in the hotel AAA++.
The only real negative was that the apartments living areas were a little smaller than normal and it was a tad grimy. Dust etc. Nothing major or to bother complaining about.
All in all it is a great place to stay and so friendly.Great value for money. will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank-you Lindie for your review of 2nd Avenue Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed all of the facilities that we offer and our close proximity to all the shops in our local area. The stunning Ocean views are an added bonus and we would be happy to welcome you back for a future stay with us. Regards from the team at 2nd Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

we stayed in 19C unit was lovely but if we came again we would stay in a B unit as I think the view would be better even though the view out of a C unit was good . The view from a B unit would north& south. The resort the gardens, pool areas and toilets were so clean & tidy, the heated pool was great especially for our little grand children. A credit to the people who do them, the reception staff were so helpful booking tours for us. The location is ok but a little far from the shops for me, as for the resort a little expensive but I would highly recommend the resort.

Col & Kaye Cassell

Room Tip: I think the B units would have a better view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thanks for staying with us Col&Kaye. Our Gardens and Pool area are a real testament to the staff who put so much effort into keeping them pristine, so we really appreciate your feedback. We are always happy to assist in booking tours & tickets so that you can take in all the Gold Coast has to offer. We hope to see you back in Burleigh Heads in the near future. Regards from the 2nd Avenue team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Wow location, rooms, service and facilities all 10 out of 10. we left 2nd avenue to stay at Noosa for 6 nights and when we arrived we asked if there was a chance to pull out of the booking so we could return to 2nd Avenue. everything was included in the stay free PlayStation games free internet free use of any DVD no charge for charge or tennis racquets. All other accommodations charge extra for these. We will defiantly be making 2nd Avenue our place to stay for further holidays.
Diane S

Room Tip: Ask for the best room available at the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you Diane for taking time to review your recent stay with us. It sounds like you made the most of your holiday here at 2nd Avenue Apartments and we are pleased that you could take advantage of all we have to offer. Its great that the Free WIFI and PS3 we provide and complimentary BBQ's and Tennis helped make your family holiday a memorable one. Thank-you from the Team at 2nd Avenue Apartments and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleigh Heads
3.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#8 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#6 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.5 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#2 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2nd Avenue Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2nd Avenue Apartments

Address: 3 Second Avenue, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 50 metres from the ocean and along the Esplanade of Beautiful Burleigh Heads is 2nd Avenue Apartments. This well known landmark building offers a relaxing stay for the couples and family. Enjoy our Indoor Heated Pool and Spa for all year round swimming, our outdoor pool and spa, the full size championship tennis court and 3 BBQ areas set in landscaped gardens. We offer, one, two, three and even four bedroom fully self contained apartments. All apartments have fully equipped kitchens and laundries. We offer free Wireless Broadband and Sony PS3 players in all units. There is a free Movie and PS3 library for your enjoyment. Capture uninterupted views of the ocean from your own private balconies. There are play grounds on the esplanade for the kids and patrolled beaches right opposite. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2nd Avenue Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads
2nd Avenue Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2nd Avenue Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.