We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2nd Avenue Apartments

Save Saved
You added 2nd Avenue Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
2nd Avenue Apartments
3 Second Avenue, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

This has now been the second time we have stayed at these apartments and they are fabulous. Both times we have stayed in the Executive Two Bedroom apartments during off season and they have been very reasonably priced. The units are very clean upon arrival and feel almost brand new. The indoor heated pool is a huge bonus for cloudy days along with the complimentary DVD hire and Playstation games from reception.

The building managers were very helpful and friendly and I can't wait to go back - best apartments on the coast!!!!!

It was also a nice touch to have the building manager come out to visit both me and my children when we were looking at the gold fish pond. He was very kind to allow my children to help him feed the fish, not a big deal but something that my children talked about all day.

Thanks for such a great holiday.

Room Tip: If you would like views of both Buleigh and Surfers Paradise ask to be placed in an "A" ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    52
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
143
47
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

2nd Avenue Apartments are in a great location...a 30 second walk from the beach, 3 minutes walk from the Burleigh heads shopping centre. It is a family friendly apartment block which has undergone updates over the last 5 yrs since we started our yearly vacation there. Rooms have been modernized, always clean and well appointed with stunning views over the beach and hinterland. The indoor pool offers year round swimming opportunities and then there is the outdoor pool for when the weather warms up in the summer months. This place has always been a hit for our family!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

What a friendly clean and beautiful place to stay. I will be back again.
Thankyou for a great time.

David Hale

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Great location, great place, travel extensively with work so I get to see a lot of hotels/apartments around the world, I wish most places were like this, as an overall package its brilliant. Staff always happy and friendly. All amenities and facilities are true as listed which is unusal for hotels these days. Great place for travelling with young children..Didnt want to go home, happy to sit on the balcony overlooking the ocean , cigar in one hand , wine in the other. Thanks for a great holiday...

Room Tip: Book the executive apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Comfortable apartment in great location. Sit on the large balcony overlooking the ocean. This was our second visit and comments reflect both visits. Good facilities, secure and clean. Kitchen in 12C needs an update but I was there to cook so did not concern me too much. Basic crockery, utensils etc but sufficient. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Each year we leave the cold weather behind and head north for a couple of weeks rest on the Gold Coast. We stay here because we love the position, the unit, facilities and the view.
We book an executive apartment and find these comfortable and well appointed. The facilities are well maintained and we love the position opposite the beach and walking distance to the shops, restaurants and cafes in Burleigh.
This year the parade of whales each morning heading south whilst we ate breakfast on the balcony was an added bonus.
This is like our second home, we love it.

Room Tip: Floors above the 5th enjoy great beach views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Pros: Right on the beach can see the waves on the shore from apartment, awesome views, some luxury features in apartment, nice pool/spa /garden area, nice receptionist, underground car park, cable tv, a/c, hairdryer, washing machine/dryer, shampoo/conditioner/soap dispensers in showers. Beds comfy.
Cons: Noisy as backs onto highway, pity it didnt have double glazed windows. Only one sheet provided on bed with the decorative end thingy and pillows and it was pretty cool (September). Blankets in cupboards provided, but not sure if they were washed.?? bathroom Spa made a racket when turned on so couldnt use it, but the bathrooms were very swish. The spa in the pool area was divine(really hot)., heated pool lovely. The couch and its cushions could have done with a clean, but on the whole it was a modern apartment, beautiful kitchen etc. (executive).

Room Tip: I would recommend for its location and some luxury specs, but remember to order an executive suite t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 2nd Avenue Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2nd Avenue Apartments

Address: 3 Second Avenue, Burleigh Heads, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 50 metres from the ocean and along the Esplanade of Beautiful Burleigh Heads is 2nd Avenue Apartments. This well known landmark building offers a relaxing stay for the couples and family. Enjoy our Indoor Heated Pool and Spa for all year round swimming, our outdoor pool and spa, the full size championship tennis court and 3 BBQ areas set in landscaped gardens. We offer, one, two, three and even four bedroom fully self contained apartments. All apartments have fully equipped kitchens and laundries. We offer free Wireless Broadband and Sony PS3 players in all units. There is a free Movie and PS3 library for your enjoyment. Capture uninterupted views of the ocean from your own private balconies. There are play grounds on the esplanade for the kids and patrolled beaches right opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your 2nd Avenue Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2nd Avenue Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads
2nd Avenue Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2nd Avenue Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.